[NOT AN ISSUE] Disable "Lost password" on login

Ask community to help.

Moderators: Amaradana, TurboPT, TL Developers

[NOT AN ISSUE] Disable "Lost password" on login

Postby mtarifa » Wed Jul 19, 2017 1:40 pm

Ver:1.9.16 (Moka pot)

Hello. Does any know how or where is the way to disable the lost password option in the login.php.

Thank you.
mtarifa
TestLink user
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Jul 08, 2017 5:50 pm

Re: [NOT AN ISSUE] Disable "Lost password" on login

Postby jhenderson » Mon Oct 23, 2017 8:42 pm

I had this same question, turns out if you change:

$tlCfg->authentication['domain'] = array('DB' => array('description' => 'DB', 'allowPasswordManagement' => true) ,
to
$tlCfg->authentication['domain'] = array('DB' => array('description' => 'DB', 'allowPasswordManagement' => false) ,
jhenderson
TestLink user
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Oct 22, 2017 9:40 am

Re: [NOT AN ISSUE] Disable "Lost password" on login

Postby jhenderson » Mon Oct 23, 2017 8:45 pm

Well I can't figure out how to edit my post. Anyway, this issue was resolved by changing 'DB', 'allowPasswordManagement' to false.

..j
jhenderson
TestLink user
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Oct 22, 2017 9:40 am

Re: [NOT AN ISSUE] Disable "Lost password" on login

Postby mtarifa » Mon Nov 06, 2017 4:41 pm

Thank you . we will try that.
mtarifa
TestLink user
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Jul 08, 2017 5:50 pm

Re: [NOT AN ISSUE] Disable "Lost password" on login

Postby mtarifa » Tue Nov 07, 2017 4:59 pm

It works perfect! thank you jhenderson!!!
mtarifa
TestLink user
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Jul 08, 2017 5:50 pm


Return to Installation and configuration



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 1 guest