Problem integrating Mantis with TestLink 1.8

Ask community to help.

Moderators: Amaradana, TurboPT, TL Developers

Problem integrating Mantis with TestLink 1.8

Postby weeTester » Fri Feb 13, 2009 11:10 am

Hi

I have been trying to get Mantis integrated with TestLink, and I cant seem to get it done!

I have updated the "mantis.cfg.php" with:

Code: Select all
/** The DB host to use when connecting to the mantis db */
define('localhost', '[CONFIGURE_BUG_TRACK_DB_HOST]');

/** The name of the database that contains the mantis tables */
define('bugtracker', '[CONFIGURE_BUG_TRACK_DB_NAME]');

/** The DB type being used by mantis
values: mysql,mssql,postgres
*/
define('mysql', '[CONFIGURE_BUG_TRACK_DB_TYPE]');

/** The DB password to use for connecting to the mantis db */
define('administrator', '[CONFIGURE_BUG_TRACK_DB_USER]');
define('root', '[CONFIGURE_BUG_TRACK_DB_USER_PASS]');

define('BUG_TRACK_HREF', "http://localhost/mantisbt-1.1.6/main_page.php");


And also updated the Mantis config_inc.php with:

Code: Select all
# --- anonymous login -----------
# Allow anonymous login
$g_allow_anonymous_login = ON;
$g_anonymous_account = 'garethanon';


I have also added the
Code: Select all
$g_interface_bugs = 'MANTIS';
into the 'custom_config_inc.php', but i am getting an error message:

Fatal error: require_once() [function.require]: Failed opening required 'ADODB_bug_track_db_type.class.php' (include_path='.;C:\php5\pear;.;C:\wamp\www\testlink\lib\functions\') in C:\wamp\www\testlink\lib\functions\common.php on line 109

Would anyone have any ideas!?????

Thanks

G
weeTester
TestLink user
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Feb 13, 2009 11:03 am

Postby fman » Fri Feb 13, 2009 4:45 pm

your configuration is absolutely wrong.
We have written documents with example step by step, tl-bts-howto.pdf
that is present on your TL installation
fman
Member of TestLink Community
 
Posts: 3063
Joined: Tue Nov 15, 2005 7:19 am

Postby weeTester » Mon Feb 16, 2009 10:26 am

I actually got rid of the error message now, but according to th 'tl-bts-howto.pdf' document, I should be seeing a "Create New Bug' option when executing a Test Case, which I am not seeing? :cry: :oops:

I have followed the 'tl-bts-howto.pdf'document exactly, but would anyone have any ideas of anything I could have missed please??

Thanks

wT
weeTester
TestLink user
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Feb 13, 2009 11:03 am

Problem with mantis integration using testlink 1.8?

Postby prabhurangan » Fri Mar 20, 2009 7:02 am

@fman

I too configured using the document tl-bts-howto.pdf, i configured with MANTIS 1.2.0a3, but in my development area i have given different name for the mantis application, like 'BugTracker'?


I have an clarification with you:

'$g_interface_bugs = 'MANTIS';' it should be exactly 'MANTIS' the bug tracking system we use, or the name what we are using in our application.

Im facing this error:

Fatal error: Call to undefined function get_bugs_for_report() in C:\Documents and Settings\prabhu_rangan\workspace\testlink\lib\execute\execSetResults.php on line 521

Please share your thoughts in this.

Regards,
Prabhu.
prabhurangan
TestLink user
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Mar 20, 2009 6:57 am

Postby fman » Fri Mar 20, 2009 6:24 pm

>> it should be exactly 'MANTIS' the bug => YES
regarding error you are reporting, has been fixed , please search on our mantis
fman
Member of TestLink Community
 
Posts: 3063
Joined: Tue Nov 15, 2005 7:19 am

Problem with mantis integration using testlink 1.8?

Postby prabhurangan » Sat Mar 21, 2009 6:39 am

@fman

I should search for this get_bugs_for_report() function, in my mantis file.

Or can you please upload me the code for this function.
prabhurangan
TestLink user
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Mar 20, 2009 6:57 am

Problem with mantis integration using testlink 1.8?

Postby prabhurangan » Sat Mar 21, 2009 6:42 am

@fman

I could not find any function get_bugs_for_report() in my mantis.

Please help me out in this.
prabhurangan
TestLink user
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Mar 20, 2009 6:57 am

Problem with mantis integration using testlink 1.8?

Postby prabhurangan » Sat Mar 21, 2009 9:23 am

@fman

Ya now i could connect to BTS. However i could not create new issues to Mantis, If i try to create a new issue to BTS, testlink says the "Bug id doesn't exists".
prabhurangan
TestLink user
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Mar 20, 2009 6:57 am

Postby akshayj » Tue Jul 28, 2009 1:18 pm

Hi Prabhu,

I followed the exact steps as mentioned in the 1.8 doc but, I am not able to see any link in excution section to get linked with Mantis.

My mantis server and Testlink server are both on differenet machines.

<?php
/**
* TestLink Open Source Project - http://testlink.sourceforge.net/
* $Id: mantis.cfg.php,v 1.7 2007/03/05 18:22:04 franciscom Exp $
*
* Constants used throughout TestLink are defined within this file
* they should be changed for your environment
*
* 20051229 - scs - added DEFINE for the DB-Type
*/

//Set the bug tracking system Interface to MANTIS 0.19.1
//also tested with MANTIS 1.0.0.a3

/** The DB host to use when connecting to the mantis db */
define('BUG_TRACK_DB_HOST', 'http://192.168.56.62:81');

/** The name of the database that contains the mantis tables */
define('BUG_TRACK_DB_NAME', 'Integration');

/** The DB type being used by mantis
values: mysql,mssql,postgres
*/
define('BUG_TRACK_DB_TYPE', 'mysql');

/** The DB password to use for connecting to the mantis db */
define('BUG_TRACK_DB_USER', 'akshayj');
define('BUG_TRACK_DB_PASS', 'live123');


/* link of the web server for mantis*/
/* anonymous login into mantis has to be turned on, and a mantis user has to created with viewer rights to all public projects
/* Change the following in your mantis config_inc.php (replace dummy with your created user)
# --- anonymous login -----------
# Allow anonymous login
$g_allow_anonymous_login = ON;
$g_anonymous_account = 'dummy';*/

define('BUG_TRACK_HREF', "http://192.168.56.62:81/mantisbt/view.php?id=");

/** link to the bugtracking system, for entering new bugs */
define('BUG_TRACK_ENTER_BUG_HREF',"http://192.168.56.62:81/mantisbt/");
?>

Can you please let me know how you acheived to get connected with Mantis by resolving the issues.


Thanks in advance.
akshayj
TestLink user
 
Posts: 10
Joined: Tue Jul 14, 2009 1:25 pm

Postby fman » Wed Jul 29, 2009 12:29 pm

@prabhurangan
BUGID MUST EXISTS ON MANTIS BEFORE USING ON TL
fman
Member of TestLink Community
 
Posts: 3063
Joined: Tue Nov 15, 2005 7:19 am

Postby akshayj » Wed Jul 29, 2009 4:11 pm

Yes, there are bugs present in the Mantis.

I am able to resolve the issue when both Testlink an Mantis are hosted on the same machine and webserver.

But, my testlink server is diff say 192.168.168.169 and Mantis server resides on 192.168.168.170. I am using individual WapServer to host both the applications.
In this case, when tried to intergrate, not able to see the "Bug Management" icon when a test fails.

Thanks!!

Akshay
akshayj
TestLink user
 
Posts: 10
Joined: Tue Jul 14, 2009 1:25 pm

Postby akshayj » Tue Aug 04, 2009 11:53 am

Hi,

Any updates on this?

Thanks

Akshay
akshayj
TestLink user
 
Posts: 10
Joined: Tue Jul 14, 2009 1:25 pm

Re: Problem integrating Mantis with TestLink 1.8

Postby chamaralink » Tue Oct 26, 2010 6:36 am

I am also found the same problem and i'm researching on it. I'll update if I found solution to this.
chamaralink
TestLink user
 
Posts: 11
Joined: Fri Aug 20, 2010 10:03 am


Return to Installation and configuration



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron