Editing the test report

Ask community to help.

Moderators: Amaradana, TurboPT, TL Developers

Editing the test report

Postby lekfir » Wed Sep 23, 2009 12:22 pm

Hello,
How can I edit the test report so it will contain more information.

For example, in addition to the ID, Build, Tester...I want to add custom fields that I added like operating system and configuration type

Thanks.
lekfir
TestLink user
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Sep 23, 2009 12:17 pm

Re: Editing the test report

Postby jiang » Wed Sep 23, 2009 8:30 pm

same question here.

lekfir wrote:Hello,
How can I edit the test report so it will contain more information.

For example, in addition to the ID, Build, Tester...I want to add custom fields that I added like operating system and configuration type

Thanks.
jiang
TestLink user
 
Posts: 13
Joined: Fri Jul 24, 2009 5:28 pm

Postby time » Fri Sep 25, 2009 8:48 am

do this:

1. In "Home" page, configure "custom fields", such as "OS", "Conf Type".
2. Execute your TCs with related values.
3. In tab "Results", choose "Test Cases with Custom Fields info". there has the info you want.
time
TestLink user
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Sep 22, 2009 4:10 am

Send an email with custom info

Postby lekfir » Wed Sep 30, 2009 9:02 am

Thanks time,
When I try to send an email report it doesn't include the custom info fields.
How can I custom that?
lekfir
TestLink user
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Sep 23, 2009 12:17 pm

Postby time » Mon Oct 12, 2009 5:37 am

from my understanding, it may not support to send mail with custom info.

perhaps you have to customize the codes directly by yourself. :)
time
TestLink user
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Sep 22, 2009 4:10 am

Postby Amaradana » Tue Oct 13, 2009 4:31 am

I have no idea how much this helps the below info, but sure i guess

You can generate a word document with custom fields info by generating a test report/ test result / generating a document from specification. you can store and send it through email. I guess this info helps you
Thanks,
TesterWorld
Http://amartester.blogspot.com
Amaradana
Member of TestLink Community
 
Posts: 398
Joined: Mon Feb 16, 2009 11:19 am

Re: Editing the test report

Postby pallavikr » Mon Aug 30, 2010 7:35 am

Is "Test Plan with custom fields info" Report not working in 1.8.5? I have the message "There are no Test Cases with Custom Field information" displayed all the time even though I have Custom fields assigned to Test Plans.

Basically I wanted to pull the Test Plan Report along with custom fields assigned to Test Plan. Is this possible?
pallavikr
TestLink user
 
Posts: 11
Joined: Mon Jun 14, 2010 4:26 am


Return to Installation and configuration



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 4 guests