Introduce here

Ask community to help.

Moderators: Amaradana, TurboPT, TL Developers

Introduce here

Postby Amaradana » Fri Oct 16, 2009 4:27 am

Hello all,
Rather than introcuing yourself in a single new post please follow this post and your always welcome to introduce in thies post.
Thanks,
TesterWorld
Http://amartester.blogspot.com
Amaradana
Member of TestLink Community
 
Posts: 398
Joined: Mon Feb 16, 2009 11:19 am

Postby Amaradana » Tue Oct 20, 2009 4:17 am

I will be the First to introduce myself...

Hello all, I am from India.. and off course i am not new to testlink, but trying to understand the product better and better. I think it has been almost an year i guess... living with this forums.

Please all new members can introduce here, do not create a new post.
Thanks, For your co-operation
Thanks,
TesterWorld
Http://amartester.blogspot.com
Amaradana
Member of TestLink Community
 
Posts: 398
Joined: Mon Feb 16, 2009 11:19 am

New Guy

Postby fivestarcam » Wed Dec 02, 2009 5:25 am

New Member,

Am QA Manager for global firm and work in the Melbourne, Australia office,

have my own web server and needed a system to catalog tests against failure ID's from another system.

Have tried everything open source, this looks the best..
Will keep hacking away..

You guys know there are heaps of spelling mistakes in the system itself and the documentation right?

Cam
fivestarcam
TestLink user
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Dec 02, 2009 5:20 am

Postby Amaradana » Wed Dec 02, 2009 5:33 am

Hi Cam,
Your welcome if you find any mistakes in system and report them in the tracker for further development.

My Opinion: No Software is Perfect
Thanks,
TesterWorld
Http://amartester.blogspot.com
Amaradana
Member of TestLink Community
 
Posts: 398
Joined: Mon Feb 16, 2009 11:19 am

Postby fivestarcam » Wed Dec 02, 2009 5:36 am

haha... Relax dude.. Just sayin is all...
My work is rife with spelling mistakes... There are more important things in life
fivestarcam
TestLink user
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Dec 02, 2009 5:20 am

Postby Amaradana » Wed Dec 02, 2009 5:41 am

Yes, your right. but I am in love with this product,

Please feel free to post any issues that you find and report them in tracker. But please do check before logging the issue.
Thanks,
TesterWorld
Http://amartester.blogspot.com
Amaradana
Member of TestLink Community
 
Posts: 398
Joined: Mon Feb 16, 2009 11:19 am

Postby fivestarcam » Wed Dec 02, 2009 5:44 am

Love? Wow...

It's cool, I grant you that..

It just became cooler when I figured out the XML importing problem I was having.
fivestarcam
TestLink user
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Dec 02, 2009 5:20 am

Postby larryyang » Sat Jan 23, 2010 12:01 pm

Hi guys,

I am so glad to be here, I am working for a Global outsourcing company as a test leader, and work in China.

Larry
larryyang
TestLink user
 
Posts: 10
Joined: Thu Nov 26, 2009 7:25 am
Location: Guangzhou China

Postby Amaradana » Sun Jan 31, 2010 8:02 am

Welcome larry
Thanks,
TesterWorld
Http://amartester.blogspot.com
Amaradana
Member of TestLink Community
 
Posts: 398
Joined: Mon Feb 16, 2009 11:19 am

Re: Introduce here

Postby chamaralink » Tue Aug 31, 2010 1:17 pm

Hi Everyone,

I'm happy to join with testlink forum and I'm a newbie to testlink.
I hope all of you help me when I face a problem.

Thanks.
chamaralink
TestLink user
 
Posts: 11
Joined: Fri Aug 20, 2010 10:03 am

Re: Introduce here

Postby AnaMaria » Tue Sep 21, 2010 2:37 pm

Hi,

I am glad to join the testlink forum. I've just started using it.

Ana
AnaMaria
TestLink user
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Sep 16, 2010 5:33 pm

Re: Introduce here

Postby isreenivas » Mon Oct 18, 2010 9:41 am

Hello I'm Sreenivasa working as QA manaer in Chennai, India. I have just started using this tool. We have few clarifiation which I'm not getting answer in the forum. Could somebody help me.

1. Is it possible to add a new value to Result group. I want 'Conditional Pass' to be added.

2. How do I set default value to a custom field check box.

regards
Sreenivas
isreenivas
TestLink user
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Oct 08, 2010 5:30 am

Re: Introduce here

Postby Amaradana » Tue Oct 19, 2010 5:30 am

For the first the first Question may be i dont understand correctly. But if i am right yes, you can add, but following questions occur

1. Why do you want to add it?
2. Whats the purpose/intension that you are trying to do?

IF you are adding some column just in results, you need to modify in the reports related files, what does that caliculated and also in strings file.

Please start a new topic, to discuss it further.
Thanks,
TesterWorld
Http://amartester.blogspot.com
Amaradana
Member of TestLink Community
 
Posts: 398
Joined: Mon Feb 16, 2009 11:19 am

Re: Introduce here

Postby vwbwood » Wed Nov 10, 2010 7:22 pm

Hello -

I am a QA developer in SF Bay Area. We successfully transitioned from 1.6 to 1.8.5. Quite a journey thru the 1.7 space on the way.

Even managed to get the devkeys and API to work in our largely Python environment.

Keep testing!,
Bill Wood (billw)
vwbwood
TestLink user
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Nov 03, 2009 11:00 pm

Re: Introduce here

Postby Amaradana » Thu Nov 11, 2010 7:34 am

Hello,
Please write your experices in "Companies using testlink" and share your experieces.
Thanks,
TesterWorld
Http://amartester.blogspot.com
Amaradana
Member of TestLink Community
 
Posts: 398
Joined: Mon Feb 16, 2009 11:19 am

Next

Return to Installation and configuration



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 2 guests

cron