[SOLVED]Tests don't present steps and expected results

Ask community to help.

Moderators: Amaradana, TurboPT, TL Developers

[SOLVED]Tests don't present steps and expected results

Postby nbamram » Sun Sep 26, 2010 11:41 am

Hi,

In my tests I can't see "Steps" and "expected results" areas...
In the installation & configuration guide I've found the next parameters to configure:

$g_testcase_template->steps->type = 'none';
$g_testcase_template->steps->value = '';
$g_testcase_template->expected_results->type = 'none';
$g_testcase_template->expected_results->value = '';

Can you please help me understand what should be the values of those parameters?

Thanks!
nbamram
TestLink user
 
Posts: 10
Joined: Tue Sep 21, 2010 10:52 am

Re: Tests don't present steps and expected results

Postby fman » Sun Sep 26, 2010 2:22 pm

when creating a new test case on main body is created:

summary
preconditions

after creating this, click on tree on new node created to display test case, and you will find a new button 'Create Steps'
That is how TL works on 1.9 (similar way done by other products like RHT )
fman
Member of TestLink Community
 
Posts: 3063
Joined: Tue Nov 15, 2005 7:19 am

Re: Tests don't present steps and expected results

Postby nbamram » Mon Sep 27, 2010 8:09 am

Thank you very much!!!
nbamram
TestLink user
 
Posts: 10
Joined: Tue Sep 21, 2010 10:52 am


Return to Installation and configuration



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron