Issue when I configure testlink with jira on Postgres

Ask community to help.

Moderators: Amaradana, TurboPT, TL Developers

Issue when I configure testlink with jira on Postgres

Postby agehl » Mon Nov 08, 2010 1:45 pm

Hi,

I have an issue : I have configured testlink to use my jira db but when I add a issue key on my testplan this error appears.

==============================================================================

DB Access Error - debug_print_backtrace() OUTPUT START

==============================================================================

#0 database->exec_query(SELECT s.pname as issuestatus FROM issuestatus s, jiraissue i WHERE i.pkey='PRISMERSWE-3' AND i.issuestatus = s.ID) called at [/var/www/html/testlink_dev/lib/bugtracking/int_jira.php:79]
#1 jiraInterface->getBugStatus(PRISMERSWE-3) called at [/var/www/html/testlink_dev/lib/bugtracking/int_jira.php:107]
#2 jiraInterface->getBugStatusString(PRISMERSWE-3) called at [/var/www/html/testlink_dev/lib/bugtracking/int_bugtracking.php:318]
#3 bugtrackingInterface->buildViewBugLink(PRISMERSWE-3, 1) called at [/var/www/html/testlink_dev/lib/functions/exec.inc.php:218]
#4 get_bugs_for_exec(database Object ([db] => ADODB_mysql Object ([databaseType] => mysql,[dataProvider] => mysql,[hasInsertID] => 1,[hasAffectedRows] => 1,[metaTablesSQL] => SHOW TABLES,[metaColumnsSQL] => SHOW COLUMNS FROM `%s`,[fmtTimeStamp] => 'Y-m-d H:i:s',[hasLimit] => 1,[hasMoveFirst] => 1,[hasGenID] => 1,[isoDates] => 1,[sysDate] => CURDATE(),[sysTimeStamp] => NOW(),[hasTransactions] => ,[forceNewConnect] => 1,[poorAffectedRows] => 1,[clientFlags] => 0,[substr] => substring,[nameQuote] => `,[compat323] => ,[_genIDSQL] => update %s set id=LAST_INSERT_ID(id+1);,[_genSeqSQL] => create table %s (id int not null),[_genSeqCountSQL] => select count(*) from %s,[_genSeq2SQL] => insert into %s values (%s),[_dropSeqSQL] => drop table %s,[database] => testlink_dev_191,[host] => localhost,[user] => myuser,[password] => mypwd,[debug] => ,[maxblobsize] => 262144,[concat_operator] => +,[length] => length,[random] => rand(),[upperCase] => upper,[fmtDate] => 'Y-m-d',[true] => 1,[false] => 0,[replaceQuote] => \',[charSet] => ,[metaDatabasesSQL] => ,[uniqueOrderBy] => ,[emptyDate] => ,[emptyTimeStamp] => ,[lastInsID] => ,[hasTop] => ,[readOnly] => ,[genID] => 0,[raiseErrorFn] => ,[cacheSecs] => 3600,[memCache] => ,[memCacheHost] => ,[memCachePort] => 11211,[memCacheCompress] => ,[sysUTimeStamp] => ,[arrayClass] => ADORecordSet_array,[noNullStrings] => ,[numCacheHits] => 0,[numCacheMisses] => 0,[pageExecuteCountRows] => 1,[uniqueSort] => ,[leftOuter] => ,[rightOuter] => ,[ansiOuter] => ,[autoRollback] => ,[fnExecute] => ,[fnCacheExecute] => ,[blobEncodeType] => ,[rsPrefix] => ADORecordSet_,[autoCommit] => 1,[transOff] => 0,[transCnt] => 0,[fetchMode] => 2,[null2null] => null,[_oldRaiseFn] => ,[_transOK] => ,[_connectionID] => Resource id #39,[_errorMsg] => ,[_errorCode] => ,[_queryID] => Resource id #103,[_isPersistentConnection] => ,[_bindInputArray] => ,[_evalAll] => ,[_affected] => ,[_logsql] => ,[_transmode] => ,[databaseName] => testlink_dev_191),[queries_array] => Array (),[is_connected] => 1,[nQuery] => 44,[overallDuration] => 0.0254,[] => 0,[] => 0), jiraInterface Object ([dbHost] => 192.168.7.58,[dbName] => jira411db,[dbUser] => myuser,[dbPass] => mypwd,[dbType] => postgres,[showBugURL] => http://myserver/jira/browse/,[enterBugURL] => http://myserver/jira/browse/,[dbCharSet] => UTF-8,[tlCharSet] => UTF-8,[dbConnection] => database Object ([db] => ADODB_postgres7 Object ([databaseType] => postgres7,[hasLimit] => 1,[ansiOuter] => 1,[charSet] => 1,[dataProvider] => postgres,[hasInsertID] => 1,[_resultid] => Resource id #53,[concat_operator] => ||,[metaDatabasesSQL] => select datname from pg_database where datname not in ('template0','template1') order by 1,[metaTablesSQL] => select tablename,'T' from pg_tables where tablename not like 'pg\_%'
and tablename not in ('sql_features', 'sql_implementation_info', 'sql_languages',
'sql_packages', 'sql_sizing', 'sql_sizing_profiles')
union
select viewname,'V' from pg_views where viewname not like 'pg\_%',[isoDates] => 1,[sysDate] => CURRENT_DATE,[sysTimeStamp] => CURRENT_TIMESTAMP,[blobEncodeType] => C,[metaColumnsSQL] => SELECT a.attname,t.typname,a.attlen,a.atttypmod,a.attnotnull,a.atthasdef,a.attnum
FROM pg_class c, pg_attribute a,pg_type t
WHERE relkind in ('r','v') AND (c.relname='%s' or c.relname = lower('%s')) and a.attname not like '....%%'
AND a.attnum > 0 AND a.atttypid = t.oid AND a.attrelid = c.oid ORDER BY a.attnum,[metaColumnsSQL1] => SELECT a.attname, t.typname, a.attlen, a.atttypmod, a.attnotnull, a.atthasdef, a.attnum
FROM pg_class c, pg_attribute a, pg_type t, pg_namespace n
WHERE relkind in ('r','v') AND (c.relname='%s' or c.relname = lower('%s'))
and c.relnamespace=n.oid and n.nspname='%s'
and a.attname not like '....%%' AND a.attnum > 0
AND a.atttypid = t.oid AND a.attrelid = c.oid ORDER BY a.attnum,[metaKeySQL] => SELECT ic.relname AS index_name, a.attname AS column_name,i.indisunique AS unique_key, i.indisprimary AS primary_key
FROM pg_class bc, pg_class ic, pg_index i, pg_attribute a WHERE bc.oid = i.indrelid AND ic.oid = i.indexrelid AND (i.indkey[0] = a.attnum OR i.indkey[1] = a.attnum OR i.indkey[2] = a.attnum OR i.indkey[3] = a.attnum OR i.indkey[4] = a.attnum OR i.indkey[5] = a.attnum OR i.indkey[6] = a.attnum OR i.indkey[7] = a.attnum) AND a.attrelid = bc.oid AND bc.relname = '%s',[hasAffectedRows] => 1,[true] => TRUE,[false] => FALSE,[fmtDate] => 'Y-m-d',[fmtTimeStamp] => 'Y-m-d H:i:s',[hasMoveFirst] => 1,[hasGenID] => 1,[_genIDSQL] => SELECT NEXTVAL('%s'),[_genSeqSQL] => CREATE SEQUENCE %s START %s,[_dropSeqSQL] => DROP SEQUENCE %s,[metaDefaultsSQL] => SELECT d.adnum as num, d.adsrc as def from pg_attrdef d, pg_class c where d.adrelid=c.oid and c.relname='%s' order by d.adnum,[random] => random(),[autoRollback] => 1,[uniqueIisR] => 1,[_bindInputArray] => 1,[disableBlobs] => ,[database] => jira411db,[host] => 192.168.7.58,[user] => myuser,[password] => mypwd,[debug] => ,[maxblobsize] => 262144,[substr] => substr,[length] => length,[upperCase] => upper,[replaceQuote] => \',[nameQuote] => ",[uniqueOrderBy] => ,[emptyDate] => ,[emptyTimeStamp] => ,[lastInsID] => ,[hasTop] => ,[readOnly] => ,[hasTransactions] => 1,[genID] => 0,[raiseErrorFn] => ,[cacheSecs] => 3600,[memCache] => ,[memCacheHost] => ,[memCachePort] => 11211,[memCacheCompress] => ,[sysUTimeStamp] => ,[arrayClass] => ADORecordSet_array,[noNullStrings] => ,[numCacheHits] => 0,[numCacheMisses] => 0,[pageExecuteCountRows] => 1,[uniqueSort] => ,[leftOuter] => ,[rightOuter] => ,[poorAffectedRows] => ,[fnExecute] => ,[fnCacheExecute] => ,[rsPrefix] => ADORecordSet_,[autoCommit] => 1,[transOff] => 0,[transCnt] => 0,[fetchMode] => 2,[null2null] => null,[_oldRaiseFn] => ,[_transOK] => ,[_connectionID] => Resource id #52,[_errorMsg] => ERREUR: droit refusé pour la relation issuestatus,[_errorCode] => ,[_queryID] => ,[_isPersistentConnection] => ,[_evalAll] => ,[_affected] => ,[_logsql] => ,[_transmode] => ,[version] => Array ([description] => PostgreSQL 8.1.4 on i686-redhat-linux-gnu, compiled by GCC gcc (GCC) 3.4.5 20051201 (Red Hat 3.4.5-2),[version] => 8.1.4),[pgVersion] => 8.1,[_nestedSQL] => 1),[queries_array] => Array (),[is_connected] => 1,[nQuery] => 1,[overallDuration] => 0.0082,[] => 0,[] => 0),[Connected] => 1), 17) called at [/var/www/html/testlink_dev/lib/execute/execSetResults.php:734]
#5 exec_additional_info(database Object ([db] => ADODB_mysql Object ([databaseType] => mysql,[dataProvider] => mysql,[hasInsertID] => 1,[hasAffectedRows] => 1,[metaTablesSQL] => SHOW TABLES,[metaColumnsSQL] => SHOW COLUMNS FROM `%s`,[fmtTimeStamp] => 'Y-m-d H:i:s',[hasLimit] => 1,[hasMoveFirst] => 1,[hasGenID] => 1,[isoDates] => 1,[sysDate] => CURDATE(),[sysTimeStamp] => NOW(),[hasTransactions] => ,[forceNewConnect] => 1,[poorAffectedRows] => 1,[clientFlags] => 0,

Any idea?

Thanks.
agehl
TestLink user
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Oct 27, 2010 12:56 pm

Re: Issue when I configure testlink with jira on Postgres

Postby agehl » Mon Nov 08, 2010 1:51 pm

According to the log it seems to try to use mysql but i'm using postgres and i have configure define('BUG_TRACK_DB_TYPE', 'postgres'); in my jira.cfg.php.
agehl
TestLink user
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Oct 27, 2010 12:56 pm

Re: Issue when I configure testlink with jira on Postgres

Postby agehl » Mon Nov 08, 2010 7:46 pm

Ok I have found the problem. It was a bad configuration of user rights in postgres.

For information, I had to give privileges directly on jiraissue and issuestatus tables for my jira db user (Cmd : GRANT select ON $table TO $user;).
agehl
TestLink user
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Oct 27, 2010 12:56 pm


Return to Installation and configuration



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests