Multiple test instances for single test case

Ask community to help.

Moderators: Amaradana, TurboPT, TL Developers

Multiple test instances for single test case

Postby rajoy » Thu Jan 26, 2006 3:41 pm

Hello Again

Is there a possibility to have multiple test instances for a single test case , with out creating a copy of test case ? It\'d be a nice feature to have since many projects usually have multiple tests against same case for reasons like failed tests or test by different teams etc .

Cheers
Rajoy
rajoy
TestLink user
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Jan 26, 2006 3:16 pm

Postby havlatm » Sun Jan 29, 2006 1:59 pm

It\'s interesting idea. But IMHO this causes additional relation table, worse performance and not clear maintanance of TCs. Imagine a change of one instance could cause unwanted change another instance. Architecture of TestLink counts with relation with component and category for each TC. It will be broken by such change. How should be done review of this TC?

What you think?
havlatm
Member of TestLink Community
 
Posts: 940
Joined: Mon Oct 31, 2005 1:24 am
Location: Czech


Return to Installation and configuration



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests