DB Access Error - debug_print_backtrace() OUTPUT START

Ask community to help.

Moderators: Amaradana, TurboPT, TL Developers

DB Access Error - debug_print_backtrace() OUTPUT START

Postby zg2pro » Thu Sep 19, 2013 8:03 am

Hi everyone!

I have granted all privileges to my db user and yet I have an issue with the function: "Create a new Version" which always throws this error:
==============================================================================
DB Access Error - debug_print_backtrace() OUTPUT START
==============================================================================
#0 database->exec_query() called at [C:\wamp\www\testlink\lib\functions\testcase.class.php:1658]
#1 testcase->copy_tcversion() called at [C:\wamp\www\testlink\lib\functions\testcase.class.php:1552]
#2 testcase->create_new_version() called at [C:\wamp\www\testlink\lib\testcases\tcEdit.php:248]
==============================================================================

All other functions work fine but this one. I'm using testlink 1.9.6. I wonder whether I'm running into a config issue or a bug of this version of testlink, please advice. Thx!
zg2pro
TestLink user
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Sep 18, 2013 8:42 pm
Location: Paris

Re: DB Access Error - debug_print_backtrace() OUTPUT START

Postby fman » Thu Sep 19, 2013 9:12 pm

a) check mantis for similar issues
b) 1.9.8 is out there => update.
fman
Member of TestLink Community
 
Posts: 3021
Joined: Tue Nov 15, 2005 7:19 am

Re: DB Access Error - debug_print_backtrace() OUTPUT START

Postby aymen99 » Tue Mar 22, 2016 4:54 pm

Hello, i'm having the same error message
DB Access Error - debug_print_backtrace() OUTPUT START
ATTENTION: Enabling more debug info will produce path disclosure weakness (CWE-200)
did you figure out what's behind that?
Btw i'm a newbie to all the Qa tools stuff so it would be great if you use simple words.

i'm using Testlink 1.9.14 and i'm trying to integrate it with Jira 7.1.2
Thanks for considering my request.

Aymen
aymen99
TestLink user
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Mar 17, 2016 7:16 pm

Re: DB Access Error - debug_print_backtrace() OUTPUT START

Postby LauraG » Tue Jul 19, 2016 9:55 am

Hi ! I have the same issue than Aymen. Did anybody find any solution ?

Thank you
LauraG
TestLink user
 
Posts: 14
Joined: Mon Jul 18, 2016 6:10 pm

Re: DB Access Error - debug_print_backtrace() OUTPUT START

Postby fman » Tue Jul 19, 2016 10:10 am

aymen99 has provided No steps to reproduce, then is impossible to do anything.
fman
Member of TestLink Community
 
Posts: 3021
Joined: Tue Nov 15, 2005 7:19 am

Re: DB Access Error - debug_print_backtrace() OUTPUT START

Postby LauraG » Tue Jul 19, 2016 10:50 am

I am having this issue when trying to assign requirements. The response from xml-rpc begins with <pre> and the message error told before.

Do you have any idea of what can be the problem ? Thank you
LauraG
TestLink user
 
Posts: 14
Joined: Mon Jul 18, 2016 6:10 pm

Re: DB Access Error - debug_print_backtrace() OUTPUT START

Postby fman » Wed Jul 20, 2016 6:22 am

@LauraG as you can see you do not have the same issue, you get same error message that is not the same.
And you do not have the issue when you try to assign requeriments, you have the issue when you try to do the task using XML-RPC, that is completely different.
Summarizing: all people in this thread missed important details, pretending solutions without full details, not a new approach.

As clearly stated on all (scarse) TestLink guidelines and documentation: if you have an issue use mantis, providing a very good use case (see any good guideline you can found in this forum and on internet before creating a far from clear and complete ticket on mantis).

In addition you can relax security on TestLink code to get more info on the error, but IMHO issue in your case is related to the response provided by api method.
Best advice AGAIN is use the PHP client to test before using other kind of client
fman
Member of TestLink Community
 
Posts: 3021
Joined: Tue Nov 15, 2005 7:19 am


Return to Installation and configuration



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 3 guests