TestLink - Integration with Bugzilla/Rdmine

Ask community to help.

Moderators: Amaradana, TurboPT, TL Developers

TestLink - Integration with Bugzilla/Rdmine

Postby eldadc » Thu Nov 28, 2013 8:01 am

Hi All,

I have issues integration with Bugzilla and Redmine. I'm always getting an error about the integration issue. The site gives an error message that it was unable to connect to the bug tracker system.
I'm using the latest builds will products. 1.9.9 - Bugzilla 4.4.1 Redmine 2.3.4.
I have configured via the bug tracker gui configuration exactly but still having issues.
Please kindly assist me.
Thanks
eldadc
TestLink user
 
Posts: 12
Joined: Thu Nov 28, 2013 6:53 am

Re: TestLink - Integration with Bugzilla/Rdmine

Postby gianmaria » Thu Nov 28, 2013 9:21 am

Hi,
I'm using Bugzilla 4.4.1 with TL 1.9.9
Under my Issue Tracker Management area I have:

<!-- Template bugzilladbInterface -->
<issuetracker>
<dbhost>localhost</dbhost>
<dbname>bugs</dbname>
<dbschema>bugs</dbschema>
<dbtype>mysql</dbtype>
<dbuser>XXXXXXXXx</dbuser>
<dbpassword>XXXXXXXXXx</dbpassword>
<uricreate>http://XXXXXXXXx</uricreate>
<uriview>http://XXXXXXXXXX </uriview>
</issuetracker>

Bugzilla and TL are on the same host.
I hope it can help you.
Cloud solutions, https://onemediahub.com/
gianmaria
Advanced user
 
Posts: 54
Joined: Sat Dec 15, 2012 7:40 am
Location: Pavia, Italy

Re: TestLink - Integration with Bugzilla/Rdmine

Postby eldadc » Thu Nov 28, 2013 1:55 pm

Hi,

I did the same settings exactly .
any suggestions or ideas.

Thanks
eldadc
TestLink user
 
Posts: 12
Joined: Thu Nov 28, 2013 6:53 am

Re: TestLink - Integration with Bugzilla/Rdmine

Postby gianmaria » Thu Nov 28, 2013 4:00 pm

eldadc wrote:Hi,

I did the same settings exactly .
any suggestions or ideas.

Thanks

Maybe you can post your error.
You can search on TL logs or apache logs.
Cloud solutions, https://onemediahub.com/
gianmaria
Advanced user
 
Posts: 54
Joined: Sat Dec 15, 2012 7:40 am
Location: Pavia, Italy

Re: TestLink - Integration with Bugzilla/Rdmine

Postby eldadc » Sun Dec 01, 2013 7:33 am

<!-- Template bugzilladbInterface -->
<issuetracker>
<dbhost>127.0.0.1</dbhost>
<dbname>bugzilla</dbname>
<dbschema>bugzilla<</dbschema>
<dbtype>mysql</dbtype>
<dbuser>root</dbuser>
<dbpassword>root</dbpassword>
<uricreate>http://127.0.0.1/bugzilla-4.4.1/</uricreate>
<uriview>http://127.0.0.1/bugzilla-4.4.1/show_bug.cgi?id=</uriview>
</issuetracker>

This is my settings simple, all system on the same server.
I tried to look at the logs and did find anything special , Can you please tell where are testlink logs located.

Thanks
eldadc
TestLink user
 
Posts: 12
Joined: Thu Nov 28, 2013 6:53 am

Re: TestLink - Integration with Bugzilla/Rdmine

Postby TurboPT » Sun Dec 01, 2013 1:10 pm

I see a double << on the closing 'dbschema' tag, shown in red below:

eldadc wrote:<!-- Template bugzilladbInterface -->
<issuetracker>
<dbhost>127.0.0.1</dbhost>
<dbname>bugzilla</dbname>
<dbschema>bugzilla<</dbschema>
<dbtype>mysql</dbtype>
<dbuser>root</dbuser>
<dbpassword>root</dbpassword>
<uricreate>http://127.0.0.1/bugzilla-4.4.1/</uricreate>
<uriview>http://127.0.0.1/bugzilla-4.4.1/show_bug.cgi?id=</uriview>
</issuetracker>
Thanks

Correct that and see if it helps.
TurboPT
Member of TestLink Community
 
Posts: 337
Joined: Sun Dec 10, 2006 4:51 am

Re: TestLink - Integration with Bugzilla/Rdmine

Postby fman » Sun Dec 01, 2013 6:11 pm

New feature - http://mantis.testlink.org/view.php?id=6071
hope this can help to reduce this kind of errors in future
fman
Member of TestLink Community
 
Posts: 3059
Joined: Tue Nov 15, 2005 7:19 am

Re: TestLink - Integration with Bugzilla/Rdmine

Postby eldadc » Sun Dec 01, 2013 8:57 pm

OK the sign > did the thing , Bugzilla is working, well the integration is very poor , I have to go inside Bugzilla and open a bug and then associated it to the test case.

Now Redmine , same issue, I did exactly as it say in the document:

<!-- Template redminerestInterface -->
<issuetracker>
<apikey>xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx</apikey>
<uribase>http://192.168.18.138</uribase>
<uriview>http://192.168.18.138/issues</uriview> <!-- for Redmine 1.x add show/ -->
<!-- Project Identifier is NEEDED ONLY if you want to create issues from TL -->
<projectidentifier>svn-helloworld</projectidentifier>
<!-- Configure This if you need to provide other attributes -->
<!-- <attributes><targetversion>10100<targetversion></attributes> -->
<!-- Configure This if you want NON STANDARD BEHAIVOUR for considered issue resolved -->
<resolvedstatus>
<status><code>3</code><verbose>Resolved</verbose></status>
<status><code>5</code><verbose>Closed</verbose></status>
</resolvedstatus>
</issuetracker>
eldadc
TestLink user
 
Posts: 12
Joined: Thu Nov 28, 2013 6:53 am


Return to Installation and configuration



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron