[SOLVED] Configure "actions" to always show

Ask community to help.

Moderators: Amaradana, TurboPT, TL Developers

[SOLVED] Configure "actions" to always show

Postby SteveyD » Mon Oct 26, 2015 1:31 pm

Hi Guys

Not sure this is a feature request - more a "I can't find the parameter"

Is there any way to make the "Actions" bar (for test spec etc) always show, rather than having to click it each time user wants to edit test case or similar?

Regards
SteveyD
TestLink user
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Mon Apr 15, 2013 7:49 pm

Re: Configure "actions" to always show

Postby fman » Mon Oct 26, 2015 8:34 pm

Try to go to mantis site and search on http://mantis.testlink.org/changelog_page.php
let me know if you can find something useful
fman
Member of TestLink Community
 
Posts: 3063
Joined: Tue Nov 15, 2005 7:19 am

Re: Configure "actions" to always show

Postby SteveyD » Mon Nov 02, 2015 10:25 am

Found it on the change log page - many thanks (I searched through Mantis but clearly wasn't using the right terms)


For anyone who wants to know


NEW CONFIG option
Code: Select all
/**
 * controls if operation area (buttons) starts open ('' or 'inline') or closed ('none') on:
 * - test suite management
 * - test case management
 * - req. spec management
 * - req. management
 */
$tlCfg->gui->op_area_display = new stdClass();

// test_spec_container => test project, test suite
$tlCfg->gui->op_area_display->test_spec_container = 'none'; // ''
$tlCfg->gui->op_area_display->test_case = 'none'; // 'inline'
$tlCfg->gui->op_area_display->req_spec_container = 'none'; // 'inline'
$tlCfg->gui->op_area_display->req = 'none'; // 'inline'

http://mantis.testlink.org/view.php?id=6361
SteveyD
TestLink user
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Mon Apr 15, 2013 7:49 pm


Return to Installation and configuration



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest