initial value for test specification filter

Ask community to help.

Moderators: Amaradana, TurboPT, TL Developers

initial value for test specification filter

Postby yuryP » Tue Mar 15, 2016 10:37 am

hi,
i would like to set initial values in test specification filter (mark a special key word & choose radio button "Not Linked"), because I want by default to hide test cases, which have this key word (e.g. 'archived') assigned.
Is there in Testlink 1.9.14 a suitable parameter therefor?
thanks
regards
yury
yuryP
TestLink user
 
Posts: 11
Joined: Thu Jul 30, 2015 6:28 pm

Re: initial value for test specification filter

Postby fman » Tue Mar 15, 2016 8:04 pm

no config option available for this
fman
Member of TestLink Community
 
Posts: 3010
Joined: Tue Nov 15, 2005 7:19 am

Re: initial value for test specification filter

Postby yuryP » Wed Mar 16, 2016 3:21 pm

thank you for your reply.
is it somehow possible to hide old test cases (e.g. with status 'obsolete') as default in the test specification?
regards
yuryP
TestLink user
 
Posts: 11
Joined: Thu Jul 30, 2015 6:28 pm

Re: initial value for test specification filter

Postby fman » Sun Mar 20, 2016 8:09 am

TICKET 7477: Test Spec Filters - Configure Default values for filter on status (workflow status) (http://mantis.testlink.org/view.php?id=7477)
fman
Member of TestLink Community
 
Posts: 3010
Joined: Tue Nov 15, 2005 7:19 am

Re: initial value for test specification filter

Postby yuryP » Wed Mar 30, 2016 10:54 am

hi,
thank you for quick implementation!
Do you know the release schedule for Version 1.9.15?
regards
yury
yuryP
TestLink user
 
Posts: 11
Joined: Thu Jul 30, 2015 6:28 pm


Return to Installation and configuration



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests