set execution type as automatic

Discussion and information for XML-RPC interface.

Moderators: Amaradana, TurboPT, TL Developers

set execution type as automatic

Postby labomatik » Mon May 27, 2013 9:30 am

Hello,

I'm creating automatically testcase in testlink using the API (createTestCase method), in the description of the API, i've this:
Code: Select all
          * createTestCase
       * @param struct $args
       * @param string $args["devKey"]
       * @param string $args["testcasename"]
       * @param int    $args["testsuiteid"]: test case parent test suite id
       * @param int    $args["testprojectid"]: test case parent test suite id
       *
       * @param string $args["authorlogin"]: to set test case author
       * @param string $args["summary"]
       * @param string $args["steps"]
       *
       * @param string $args["preconditions"] - optional
      * @param string $args["importance"] - optional - see const.inc.php for domain
      * @param string $args["execution"] - optional - see ... for domain
      * @param string $args["order'] - optional
      * @param string $args["internalid"] - optional - do not use
      * @param string $args["checkduplicatedname"] - optional
      * @param string $args["actiononduplicatedname"] - optional
      *



I used the $args["execution"] and try to set 1, 2 but no luck, impossible to specify a execution type as automatic.

Am i doing something wrong?

Thanks for your help,
Christophe
labomatik
TestLink user
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat May 25, 2013 6:43 pm

Re: set execution type as automatic

Postby fman » Mon May 27, 2013 7:08 pm

there is an error on documentation you need to use 'executiontype'

if you give a look to code you are going to find
public static $executionTypeParamName = "executiontype";
fman
Member of TestLink Community
 
Posts: 3008
Joined: Tue Nov 15, 2005 7:19 am


Return to XML-RPC API



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest