Filter checkboxes for Requirement Specifications Report

LATEST Official version.
Questions and discussions - NO ISSUES
FOR ISSUES => http://mantis.testlink.org

Moderators: Amaradana, TurboPT, TL Developers

Filter checkboxes for Requirement Specifications Report

Postby izubiaurre » Wed Oct 04, 2017 8:19 pm

I'm new to TestLink, so this question might result stupid.

In version 1.9.8 the panel for generation of the Requirements Specifications Report showed a set of over 16 option-boxes (translate to something like "Show table of contents", "Numbering header", "Scope", "Author", etc) that are misssing in our machine-migrated and upgraded (1.9.16) installation.

I've unsuccessfully searched
* previous and current config.inc.php and custom_config.inc.php files for missing configurations.
* forum.testlink.org for any discussions on this feature being discontinued or simplified.
* mantis.testlink.org for bugs in several categories ("Reports", etc) for related bugs or requests.

Is it an intended change in Testlink or is it likely only a bug in our installation?
If it's an installation bug, could anyone please provide some hints on what could possibly be wrong?

Thanks in advanced
izubiaurre
TestLink user
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat Sep 30, 2017 8:26 am

Re: Filter checkboxes for Requirement Specifications Report

Postby izubiaurre » Thu Oct 05, 2017 6:57 am

Some friends are users of v1.9.13 and v1.9.14 and report the checkboxes are also missing in their installations. It still could be a configuration issue but in case of functional reduction/simplification/refactoring it would have happened before v.19.13.
izubiaurre
TestLink user
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat Sep 30, 2017 8:26 am

Re: Filter checkboxes for Requirement Specifications Report

Postby fman » Sun Oct 15, 2017 8:32 am

design choice to simplify ux
fman
Member of TestLink Community
 
Posts: 3000
Joined: Tue Nov 15, 2005 7:19 am


Return to TestLink 1.9



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest