(SOLVED) Not all selected TCs are added to TestPlan

LATEST Official version.
Questions and discussions - NO ISSUES
FOR ISSUES => http://mantis.testlink.org

Moderators: Amaradana, TurboPT, TL Developers

(SOLVED) Not all selected TCs are added to TestPlan

Postby bognar » Tue Aug 23, 2011 1:19 pm

We're experiencing a following problem:
When we try to add a large number (200+) of Test Cases into a Test Plan, only some of them are added, rest is just not added. The test I just did: for only 1 platform to testplan, I selected 380 TCs, hit the [Add / Remove selected] button, after like 5 seconds the script ends, page is refreshed and just ~190 of them were added.
Looks like the script (which goes through the list processing TCs one by one, counting the platforms per testcase) just breaks/returns from execution after a certain number of processed items.

The same also happens when assigning TCs to specific platform/user combination.

Could someone point me to a possible cause of this problem? Low variable limits? Which?
Thank you.

Br.

Our variables:
PHP:
file_uploads On
upload_max_filesize 16M
max_input_time 60
memory_limit 512M
max_execution_time 300
post_max_size 16M
session.cache_expire 90000
session.gc_maxlifetime 54000

TestLink:
$tlCfg->import_file_max_size_bytes = '10485760';
$tlCfg->sessionInactivityTimeout = 990000;
ini_set('session.cache_expire',90000);
ini_set('session.gc_maxlifetime', 5400

[edit on 2.sep.2011]
Anyone please?
[/edit]
Last edited by bognar on Fri Dec 09, 2011 11:08 am, edited 1 time in total.
bognar
TestLink user
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu Aug 04, 2011 7:33 am

Re: Not all selected TCs are added to TestPlan

Postby bognar » Thu Sep 08, 2011 6:46 am

Anyone please?
Or shall I post it to TL Mantis directly?
bognar
TestLink user
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu Aug 04, 2011 7:33 am

Re: Not all selected TCs are added to TestPlan

Postby Amaradana » Tue Sep 13, 2011 8:31 am

try increasing the

memory_limit
max_execution_time

that might help
Thanks,
TesterWorld
Http://amartester.blogspot.com
Amaradana
Member of TestLink Community
 
Posts: 398
Joined: Mon Feb 16, 2009 11:19 am

Re: Not all selected TCs are added to TestPlan

Postby bognar » Fri Dec 09, 2011 11:07 am

Today we found a problem, which was actually outside the testlink itself.
A security feature in our PHP environment (suhosin extension) which I was not avare of, was limiting the max input queries and other incoming stuff, so the requests were shortened and thus it it was (I apologize for an expression) "pain in the arse".

Thank you.

Br.
bognar
TestLink user
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu Aug 04, 2011 7:33 am

Re: (SOLVED) Not all selected TCs are added to TestPlan

Postby Laurent_Cabot » Tue May 30, 2017 2:05 pm

We had the same concern.
Solved by setting php.ini variable:
max_input_vars = 2000M

Hope it helps.
Laurent_Cabot
TestLink user
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Jul 12, 2011 9:07 am


Return to TestLink 1.9



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests

cron