How to automatically generate TC from Reqs ?

LATEST Official version.
Questions and discussions - NO ISSUES
FOR ISSUES => http://mantis.testlink.org

Moderators: Amaradana, TurboPT, TL Developers

How to automatically generate TC from Reqs ?

Postby maxveneziano » Tue Dec 09, 2014 12:18 pm

Hi, I've installed the latest TetsLink 1.9.12.
On some examples on the web is shown that is possible to Create Test Cases from requirements through :
Requirements Specifications > Create Test Cases from requirements.
It should appear Create Test Case Button.

In 1.19.12 I tried several time but without positive results.
How to Create Test Cases from requirements ? There is another way to access it or it is a bug ?

Thanks In advance

Massimo
maxveneziano
TestLink user
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Sun Dec 07, 2014 9:54 am

Re: How to automatically generate TC from Reqs ?

Postby fman » Tue Dec 09, 2014 1:15 pm

please provide detailed steps (see forum for example) to reproduce.
Pay attention to the cog icon that shows/hide buttons.
fman
Member of TestLink Community
 
Posts: 3072
Joined: Tue Nov 15, 2005 7:19 am

Re: How to automatically generate TC from Reqs ?

Postby maxveneziano » Tue Dec 09, 2014 3:11 pm

Hi fman,
i tried again and I was successful when In Requirement Specifications I've selected the requrement Requirement Operations, the Action icon.
Now appeared the Create Test Cases button under the Requirement Operations heading.
It is not so intuitive the group specification but it is important to know the correct method. :shock:
Thanks, Massimo
maxveneziano
TestLink user
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Sun Dec 07, 2014 9:54 am


Return to TestLink 1.9



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron