How can I submit a bug with the TestCase steps?

LATEST Official version.
Questions and discussions - NO ISSUES
FOR ISSUES => http://mantis.testlink.org

Moderators: Amaradana, TurboPT, TL Developers

How can I submit a bug with the TestCase steps?

Postby archonwang1981 » Wed Jan 14, 2015 12:20 pm

I used Testlink 1.9.12 intergrated JIRA 5.2

How can I submit a bug with the TestCase steps and expected result when I set the testcase failed?

Thanks so much.
archonwang1981
Advanced user
 
Posts: 24
Joined: Sat Jun 01, 2013 7:02 am

Re: How can I submit a bug with the TestCase steps?

Postby fman » Thu Jan 15, 2015 6:24 pm

1)Main source of config options is config.inc.php
2)other important source of doc is mantis because normally new features are described (i quick & dirty mode) there.
Have you checked it?
3) right now can not be done.
IMHO can be better to send a link to testcase and not whole test contents because as an example what will happen with images?
Other issue regards how to formt this info on the issue tracking system.
Please provide always more detailed req.
fman
Member of TestLink Community
 
Posts: 3071
Joined: Tue Nov 15, 2005 7:19 am

Re: How can I submit a bug with the TestCase steps?

Postby archonwang1981 » Fri Jan 16, 2015 2:45 am

Hi, fman
Thanks for you reply.

I have no idea with how to config the test case link when I submit a bug from testlink to JIRA, Could you help me?
I ever submit a similar question but I do not know how to modify the code.. T_T""
viewtopic.php?f=46&t=7192

Thanks so much.
archonwang1981
Advanced user
 
Posts: 24
Joined: Sat Jun 01, 2013 7:02 am


Return to TestLink 1.9



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 2 guests