Set a bug number when no issue tracker defined ?

LATEST Official version.
Questions and discussions - NO ISSUES
FOR ISSUES => http://mantis.testlink.org

Moderators: Amaradana, TurboPT, TL Developers

Set a bug number when no issue tracker defined ?

Postby tinette » Mon Feb 23, 2015 8:17 am

Hi,


I'm now using the 1.9.12 version of TestLink. Previously, I'd used the 1.7.4 version. In this old version, we can set bug numbers to a failed test (bug management button) event if no bug tracker was defined.

I can't used the Issue Bug Tracker as our bug tracker is not supported. But I would like to use the "Bug Management" button to set the bug numbers associated to the test execution and to be able to use the functionalities linked to the bug management (display of bug numbers when open a failed test, selection of all tests linked to a bug number).

Is it possible to have access to this functionality (Bug Management button) without defining a bug tracker or by defining a default unused one ?


Tinette
tinette
TestLink user
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Feb 22, 2015 8:44 am

Re: Set a bug number when no issue tracker defined ?

Postby fman » Mon Feb 23, 2015 5:41 pm

You can not, because TestLink wants to check that issue id is present on issue tracker system.
fman
Member of TestLink Community
 
Posts: 3072
Joined: Tue Nov 15, 2005 7:19 am


Return to TestLink 1.9



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests

cron