How to get and display top level suites for platforms

LATEST Official version.
Questions and discussions - NO ISSUES
FOR ISSUES => http://mantis.testlink.org

Moderators: Amaradana, TurboPT, TL Developers

How to get and display top level suites for platforms

Postby forget-me-not » Tue Jul 07, 2015 6:27 pm

Hi,
I'm using TestLink 1.9.3, and I had a question regarding the test reports.

When you're in "General Test Plan Metrics" and looking at the "Results by Platform Table", I was wondering if there was a way to get the top level suite data for each platform.

So for example, I'd like to see (new stuff in bold)

Results by Platform

Platform | Total | Not Run | etc..
plat_1 | 20 | 14
TLSN_1 | 10 | 4 |
TLSN_2 | 6 | 5 |
TLSN_3 | 4 | 0 |
plat_2 | 30 | 15
TLSN_1 | 25 | 4 |
TLSN_2 | 5 | 5 |

(TLSN stands for Top Level Suite Name)


So, the TLSN would have a slightly deeper view of what tests were run and what not for each platform

Kinda like combining the "Results by top level Test Suites" table with the "Results by Platform" table (except that instead of the general overview you get in results by top level, for results by platform the results would be those for each platform)

And I was wondering if there was any way that I could retrieve that information?

Thank you very much.
forget-me-not
TestLink user
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Jul 07, 2015 5:24 pm

Re: How to get and display top level suites for platforms

Postby fman » Tue Jul 07, 2015 7:59 pm

OFF TOPIC: using an old version like 1.9.3 is not IMHO a good idea, because code has changed a lot.
only way to get info you want is custom development on a very old code then you effort will not be available on next update.
fman
Member of TestLink Community
 
Posts: 3071
Joined: Tue Nov 15, 2005 7:19 am


Return to TestLink 1.9



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests