How to (re-)order test suites

LATEST Official version.
Questions and discussions - NO ISSUES
FOR ISSUES => http://mantis.testlink.org

Moderators: Amaradana, TurboPT, TL Developers

How to (re-)order test suites

Postby MSkille » Fri Sep 18, 2015 1:25 pm

We are using TestLink integrated with CollabNet TeamForge.

Some posts in this forum claims it is possible to reorder test suites and test cases by drag&drop in e.g. the Test Specification page.

In our installation, this is true for test cases only, and they may be dragged from one testsuite and dropped into another.

However, this does not work for Test suites. Nothing happens, except for a mouse cursor change, if I try to drag a Test suite folder to another location in the tree.

I am not sure if this is a 1.9.11 feature or if this could be caused by the CTF/TL integration.

Any hint on how to solve this is highly appreciated.

Regards,
Morten
MSkille
TestLink user
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Aug 08, 2015 8:28 am

Re: How to (re-)order test suites

Postby fman » Sat Sep 19, 2015 7:44 am

1. As always has been stated do not use the forum for reporting potential issue
2. stick with a version different than latest stable is a VERY BAD IDEA
3. reporting a POTENTIAL ISSUE on a version different than latest stable is a waste of time, because the potential issue can be solved on latest stable, or in fixes available for latest stable, then => go to mantis and do some searchers

4. drag & drop works for testsuites and for testcases, only thing you need to do (because seems the wigdet is a little strict) is to play to your found where is the place the widget like the drop will be done by the user. This does not require too much time


PLEASE STOP POSTING about 1.9.11, because 1.9.13 exists , and in a short time 1.9.14 will be released
fman
Member of TestLink Community
 
Posts: 3051
Joined: Tue Nov 15, 2005 7:19 am


Return to TestLink 1.9



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests