How to enable testlink case sensitive ( for keywords)

LATEST Official version.
Questions and discussions - NO ISSUES
FOR ISSUES => http://mantis.testlink.org

Moderators: Amaradana, TurboPT, TL Developers

How to enable testlink case sensitive ( for keywords)

Postby ranman_reddy » Fri Oct 09, 2015 4:53 am

Hi Team,

We are using testlink 1.8.1 and have enabled the below configuration to make testlink case sensitive.

$g_allow_duplicate_keywords = TRUE;

The above configuration is defeating the purpose as it is allowing multiple times same keyword.

For example, if we enter "TEST" keyword twice, it accepts "TEST" twice.

Anyways, is there a configuration parameter to make testlink keyword case sensitive ( such as TEST and test should be treated as different keywords).

Thanks,
R
ranman_reddy
TestLink user
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Oct 03, 2015 10:14 am

Re: How to enable testlink case sensitive ( for keywords)

Postby fman » Fri Oct 09, 2015 5:17 am

>> We are using testlink 1.8.1 and have enabled the below configuration to make testlink case sensitive
this your guest, have you checked the code ?

anyway dev team does not provide any support/advice/trick for version < 1.9.14
fman
Member of TestLink Community
 
Posts: 3071
Joined: Tue Nov 15, 2005 7:19 am


Return to TestLink 1.9



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests