Add functionality : Create a Test Plan by Requirement

LATEST Official version.
Questions and discussions - NO ISSUES
FOR ISSUES => http://mantis.testlink.org

Moderators: Amaradana, TurboPT, TL Developers

Add functionality : Create a Test Plan by Requirement

Postby taoger » Fri Feb 24, 2017 9:15 am

Hello,

I send you a message because in my company we want to add a functionality to Testlink.

Let me explain, in the "Add / Remove Test Cases" screen of the "Test Plan" the groupings are made by "test case", we had the need to sort them by "cover of requirement" and then add all Tests covering a requirement in the test plan.

We have modified the TestLink code to add this feature. (See modify code here : https://drive.google.com/file/d/0B6RtIZ ... sp=sharing).


For not having to rewrite this code with each new version of testlink, we wondered if it was possible to integrate these changes into the native code.

We also explored the possibility of realizing this functionality in the form of a plugin but there will need an event.


Can you tell us what solution would you have chosen (native code or plugin) and if these modifications could be integrated into the native code of Testlink?

If it can be integrated into Testlink, we are at your disposal if you want the code provided as an attachment to be modified to your wish.


Thanks,

best resgards

Tanguy OGER
taoger
TestLink user
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Feb 24, 2017 7:38 am

Re: Add functionality : Create a Test Plan by Requirement

Postby fman » Sat Feb 25, 2017 7:46 pm

Hi
thanks for your work
do not want a plugin, if feature is useful il will be added to standard code
please do not use google drive, but fork testlink on github, add your changes there following testlink coding standards
fman
Member of TestLink Community
 
Posts: 3024
Joined: Tue Nov 15, 2005 7:19 am

Re: Add functionality : Create a Test Plan by Requirement

Postby taoger » Mon Feb 27, 2017 10:01 am

Thanks for this response.

You answered my colleague on the ticket: 0005873.

I want to create an account to centralize this conversation.

But since last week I can not create an account on mantis. (I do not receive any confirmation mail despite several attempts).

Can you tell me if account creation is currently blocked, and how do I create a mantis account?

Thank you.
taoger
TestLink user
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Feb 24, 2017 7:38 am


Return to TestLink 1.9



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests