Can we change the syntax of tree structure in 1.6.2?

The release 1.6 is going to be unsupported by Community. Because our effort moves ahead. However there are still valuable informations for you.

Can we change the syntax of tree structure in 1.6.2?

Postby vayal » Mon Feb 19, 2007 4:22 pm

Now in testlink the tree structure after adding a test case is like this,

product name->component name -> category

can we change this structure to
Product name-> Team name -> component name -> category ?

if possible, please let me know in which file i should make the changes?
vayal
TestLink user
 
Posts: 12
Joined: Fri Feb 09, 2007 7:26 am

Postby fman » Tue Feb 20, 2007 9:00 am

Not Possible, upgrade to 1.7 where you have N-level tree
fman
Member of TestLink Community
 
Posts: 3024
Joined: Tue Nov 15, 2005 7:19 am

Postby vayal » Tue Feb 20, 2007 10:40 am

but i think in some post you only mentioned, 1.7 will be too slow compared to 1.6.2. I have more than 10000 test case in my testlink. So is there any solution?

Also i could see some one posted regarding, how to delete multiple test case at a time? no one replied for that. Could you please let me know how to do it?
vayal
TestLink user
 
Posts: 12
Joined: Fri Feb 09, 2007 7:26 am


Return to TestLink 1.6 (closed)



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests