TestLink-JIRA Integration

Moderators: Amaradana, TurboPT, TL Developers

TestLink-JIRA Integration

Postby Vinoth537 » Mon May 05, 2014 5:52 am

I am trying to integrate testlink 1.9.9 with jira from the issue tracker management view in testlink. This is what I have written in Issue Tracker Management:
Code: Select all
<!-- Template jirasoapInterface -->
<issuetracker>
<username>JiraAdminUser</username>
<password>JiraAdminPassword</password>
<uribase>http: //Jira-Url</uribase>
<uriwsdl>http: //Jira-Url/rpc/soap/jirasoapservice-v2?wsdl</uriwsdl>
<uriview>http: //Jira-Url/browse/</uriview>
<uricreate>http: //Jira-Url/secure/CreateIssue!default.jspa</uricreate>
<projectkey>XXX</projectkey>
</issuetracker>


I am having 10 Issues in JIRA for Project “xxx” like xxx-1,xxx-2..xxx-10.

If i select the Test Execution's Bug management option,it asked Bug Id and i used "xxx-1".So It added bug "xxx-1" in Testlink.

Instead of Getting Issues one by one like "xxx-1","xxx-2",i need to get all Issues of a Projet "xxx" at once.

Note: I am using "Jira(Interface: soap)" in Issue Tracker Management.
Vinoth537
TestLink user
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Sat May 03, 2014 7:35 am

Re: TestLink-JIRA Integration

Postby fman » Mon May 05, 2014 6:28 pm

1. topic is too generic
2. there is specific section for JIRA
3. you need to do custom development, to allow entering more than 1 issue on the field on TestLink.
The old trick of XXX-1,XXX-2,XXX-5 seems the way to go, then loop over the list. Not too easy not too complex if you know a little bit of PHP
If you do the coding please share with community
fman
Member of TestLink Community
 
Posts: 3063
Joined: Tue Nov 15, 2005 7:19 am


Return to Jira



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests