Page 1 of 1

JIRA issue priority - SOAP

PostPosted: Thu Oct 29, 2015 9:32 am
by alexxmipt
Hi.

I'm integrating Testlink 1.9.13 with JIRA 6.4.9, I was able successfully to connect those and even create a test issue. But I cannot seem to find how I can set issue priority when creating it in testlink, is it possible at all?

I've tried following config:

<issuetracker>
<username>XXXXXX</username>
<password>XXXXXX</password>
<uribase>http://jiraurl</uribase>
<uriwsdl>http://jiraurl/rpc/soap/jirasoapservice-v2?wsdl</uriwsdl>
<uriview>http://jiraurl/browse/</uriview>
<uricreate>http://jiraurl/secure/CreateIssue!default.jspa</uricreate>
<projectkey>II</projectkey>
<issuetype>1</issuetype>
<attributes>
<Priority>
<id>1</id><id>2</id><id>3</id><id>4</id><id>5</id>
</Priority>
</attributes>
<resolvedstatus>
<status><code>5</code><verbose>Resolved</verbose></status>
<status><code>6</code><verbose>Closed</verbose></status>
</resolvedstatus>
</issuetracker>

But it didn't work.

Can someone please help me?

Re: JIRA issue priority - SOAP

PostPosted: Fri Oct 30, 2015 6:36 pm
by fman
Please remember that SOAP API has been deprecated by ATLASSIAN.
It will be better use REST where issue priority is managed (anyway you can not ASSIGN MULTIPLE VALUES TO a priority)
Have you tried using
<priority>3</priority>

what other kind of tests have you done?

Re: JIRA issue priority - SOAP

PostPosted: Fri Oct 30, 2015 6:40 pm
by fman
Because atlassian has removed support for SOAP API on jira on demand, I've no way to test this integration anymore.

Re: JIRA issue priority - SOAP

PostPosted: Wed Nov 11, 2015 12:49 pm
by alexxmipt
(anyway you can not ASSIGN MULTIPLE VALUES TO a priority)


Ok, that's the answer for me. It means that I can only create issue with default field values via Testlink....
What I wanted is to create jira issues via Testlink with possibility to select values for some fields.

Re: JIRA issue priority - SOAP

PostPosted: Wed Nov 11, 2015 9:47 pm
by fman
using REST Integration you can choose from GUI