Testlink + Mantis (SOAP)

Moderators: Amaradana, TurboPT, TL Developers

Testlink + Mantis (SOAP)

Postby BGerosa » Tue Jan 22, 2013 5:21 pm

Hello, first of all, sorry for my English, just in case :)
I installed Testlink, no problem.
I installed Mantis, no problem.
The integrated both with database connection, no problem.
Then I tried to integrate both, but with SOAP, then I failed miserably.
I don't know hot to make a good configuration in the Issue Tracker Management.

The conf. I use is this

<issuetracker>
<username>administrator</username>
<password>admin</password>
<uribase>localhost/mantisbt-1.2.12/</uribase>
<project>prueba</project>
<category>funcional</category>
</issuetracker>

I don't know if I need to put something else, and what. Seemingly they "see" each other, but I cannot manage to create issues and so.
Any advice?
Thanks!
BGerosa
TestLink user
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Mon Jan 14, 2013 7:15 pm

Re: Testlink + Mantis (SOAP)

Postby BGerosa » Wed Jan 23, 2013 6:11 pm

Forgot to mention.
I'm using Testlink 1.9.5 and Mantis 1.2.12
BGerosa
TestLink user
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Mon Jan 14, 2013 7:15 pm

Re: Testlink + Mantis (SOAP)

Postby fman » Wed Jan 23, 2013 7:18 pm

look at the uri is wrong you need to specify an ABSOLUTE URI => protocol is MANDATORY

Please use the example you got when configuring the issue tracker clicking on the label configure example
Digging a little bit your TL installation (thing that has to be done IMHO with EVERY Open source app you install) you will discover several examples
fman
Member of TestLink Community
 
Posts: 3063
Joined: Tue Nov 15, 2005 7:19 am

Re: Testlink + Mantis (SOAP)

Postby BGerosa » Mon Jan 28, 2013 4:47 pm

Thanks for the answer fman.
I did what you tell me, but isn't working yet.
I searched for a example in the docs, and checked the configuration example, but I didn't find an answer...
You have any example you can provide?
Thanks!
BGerosa
TestLink user
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Mon Jan 14, 2013 7:15 pm

Re: Testlink + Mantis (SOAP)

Postby BGerosa » Wed Jan 30, 2013 6:58 pm

Maybe I didn't express correctly.
I checked the example configuration, but I don't see anymore to config.
I modified it and this is what i got

<!-- Template mantissoapInterface -->
<issuetracker>
<username>administrator</username>
<password>admin</password>
<uribase>http://localhost/mantisbt-1.2.12/</uribase>
<uriwsdl>http://localhost/api/soap/mantisconnect.php?wsdl</uriwsdl>
<uriview>http://localhost/mantisbt-1.2.12/view.php?id=</uriview>
<uricreate>http://localhost/mantisbt-1.2.12/</uricreate>
<!-- Configure This if you want be able TO CREATE ISSUES -->
<project>prueba</project>
<category>funcional</category>
</issuetracker>

I don't see any problem if I compare it to the configuration example
BGerosa
TestLink user
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Mon Jan 14, 2013 7:15 pm

Re: Testlink + Mantis (SOAP)

Postby fman » Wed Jan 30, 2013 7:14 pm

1. just for the records you have never provided any log, error message or something like that, that can be useful to understand what is happening.
please try to use our guidelines regarding how to do an effective post or issue report. Seems easy or silly, but reporting an issue on effective way
is an skill that needs lot of practice (same applies to debugging)
2. have you checked that you are able to get the wsdl from mantis ?
3. just checked again your config => is wrong
<uriwsdl>http://localhost/api/soap/mantisconnect.php?wsdl</uriwsdl>
if you have done check suggested on point 2) you can have found the issue.
fman
Member of TestLink Community
 
Posts: 3063
Joined: Tue Nov 15, 2005 7:19 am

Re: Testlink + Mantis (SOAP)

Postby BGerosa » Thu Jan 31, 2013 6:18 pm

Thanks fman, is true, there was a invalid URL, I didn't see it..
But, on the other hand I corrected that but, checking the apache log i found this now:

[Thu Jan 31 15:50:46 2013] [error] [client 127.0.0.1] [mantisconnect.php] Error Type: SYSTEM NOTICE,\nError Description: Array to string conversion\nStack Trace:\nnusoap.php L6132 mc_error_handler()\nnusoap.php L5763 serializeType()\nnusoap.php L4133 serializeRPCParameters()\nnusoap.php L3721 serialize_return()\nmantisconnect.php L1745 service()\nmantisconnect.php L0 {main}()\n
BGerosa
TestLink user
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Mon Jan 14, 2013 7:15 pm

Re: Testlink + Mantis (SOAP)

Postby fman » Thu Jan 31, 2013 6:28 pm

nusoap is used by mantis, but attention I think I remember I've got similar issue, that is related to some check that is done on nusoap on mantis.
Try to google for this issue or check on mantisbt site.
If I'm able to retrace the document where i found the solution I will post here

give a look to http://www.mantisbt.org/bugs/view.php?id=14157

I think I've also twiteed about it
https://twitter.com/TLOpenSource/status ... 9266509824
fman
Member of TestLink Community
 
Posts: 3063
Joined: Tue Nov 15, 2005 7:19 am


Return to Mantis



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest