[NO ISSUE] - Redmine integration not working

Moderators: Amaradana, TurboPT, TL Developers

[NO ISSUE] - Redmine integration not working

Postby didi » Thu Jan 17, 2013 6:55 am

Hi everybody

We have installed on the same server Bitnami TestLink 1.9.5 Stack and Bitnami Redmine 2.2.0-1 Stack in different directories.
Now we try to integrate the bug tracker system (Redmine) with that of TestLink.

The configuration in TestLinks looks as follow:

- cfg/redmine_cfg.php
<?php
define('BUG_TRACK_DB_HOST', '127.0.0.1');
define('BUG_TRACK_DB_NAME', 'bitnami_redmine');
define('BUG_TRACK_DB_TYPE', 'mysql');
define('BUG_TRACK_DB_USER', 'bitnami');
define('BUG_TRACK_DB_PASS', '*******');
define('BUG_TRACK_DB_CHARSET', "UTF-8");
define('BUG_TRACK_HREF', "http://test.bugtracker.foo.bar:8082/redmine/issues/show/");
define('BUG_TRACK_ENTER_BUG_HREF',"http://test.bugtracker.foo.bar:8082/redmine/");
?>

- custom_config.inc.php
// Loglevel
$tlCfg->log_level = 'DEBUG';
// Redmine integration
$g_interface_bugs='REDMINE';

Fact is that the two Bitnami Stacks are running on different ports.
TestLink:
MySQL - port 33060
httpd - port 8081

Redmine:
MySQL - port 33061
httpd - port 8082

Unfortunately we get an error in TestLink and no access to bug management is available:
"Attention Please:
Something is preventing connection to Bug Tracking System, and is going to create performance issues.
Please contact your TestLink Administrator"

In the TestLink logfiles we don't see any debug-information although we set the log_level parameter in custom_config.inc.php.

My questions:
1) are the loglevel setting correct? If so, why we do not see detailed information?
2) is it possible to configure access to Redmine/MySQL which is running on non standard port (3306)?
If it would be possible how we have to configure that?

Thank you very much for your help.
Regards
Michael
didi
TestLink user
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Thu Oct 04, 2012 7:55 pm
Location: Zurich - Switzerland

Re: Redmine integration not working

Postby fman » Thu Jan 17, 2013 10:21 am

always read the news about new versions
config have been changed.
search on forum
fman
Member of TestLink Community
 
Posts: 3063
Joined: Tue Nov 15, 2005 7:19 am

Re: Redmine integration not working

Postby didi » Thu Jan 17, 2013 2:34 pm

Hi

Thank you for your hint.
I was able to successfully configure the redmine-access in testlink-gui under "Issue Tracker Management".
As type I choosed "redmine (Interfase: rest)", configuration as follow:
<issuetracker>
<apikey>generated api-key in redmine</apikey>
<uribase>http://test.bugtracker.foo.bar:8082/redmine</uribase>
<uriview>http://test.bugtracker.foo.bar:8082/redmine/issues/</uriview>
<!-- Project Identifier is NEEDED ONLY if you want to create issues from TL -->
<projectidentifier>id from the project in redmine</projectidentifier>
</issuetracker>

The problem is solved for me.
Regards, Michael
didi
TestLink user
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Thu Oct 04, 2012 7:55 pm
Location: Zurich - Switzerland


Return to Redmine



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest