Create REDMINE Ticket FAILURE, when I want to Create a Issue

Moderators: Amaradana, TurboPT, TL Developers

Create REDMINE Ticket FAILURE, when I want to Create a Issue

Postby scm20 » Tue Jun 02, 2015 10:35 am

I have installed and Redmine TestLink . I have made the integration of the two tools in TestLink installing a plugin ,
being discharged a Management Defect type ' redmine (Interface : rest ) also TestLink ,
and finally enabling Defects Manager for the project that I have in Testlink .

I'm using TestLink 1.9.13 ( Stormbringer ) and 3.0.2-0 Redmine

I have 2 icons in TestLink test cases : one for ' Linking Existing Default ' with Redmine tool
and it works perfectly I and another for ' Create Default ' in redmine tool , which does not work I ,
because when I click on 'Make Default ' I see you call : https://127.0.0.1/testlink/lib/execute/bugAdd.php ,
to create the defect , but I draw the following error appears in the userlog1 file:

Create REDMINE Ticket FAILURE => redmine::_requesturl:http://localhost:8088/redmine - response:{"url":"http:\/\/localhost:8088\/redmine\/issues.xml","content_type":"application\/xml","http_code":401,"header_size":433,"request_size":490,"filetime":-1,"ssl_verify_result":0,"redirect_count":0,"total_time":0.109,"namelookup_time":0,"connect_time":0,"pretransfer_time":0,"size_upload":250,"size_download":0,"speed_download":0,"speed_upload":2293,"download_content_length":-1,"upload_content_length":250,"starttransfer_time":0.109,"redirect_time":0,"redirect_url":"","primary_ip":"::1","certinfo":[],"primary_port":8088,"local_ip":"::1","local_port":51164} - content: ""
[15/Jun/2 08:22:51][WARNING][fh5mipjig9mpjaf3geecsk1ks6][GUI]
E_NOTICE
Undefined variable: issue - in E:\xampp\apps\testlink\htdocs\lib\issuetrackerintegration\redminerestInterface.class.php - Line 390
[15/Jun/2 08:22:51][WARNING][fh5mipjig9mpjaf3geecsk1ks6][GUI]
E_NOTICE
Undefined offset: 1 - in E:\xampp\apps\testlink\htdocs\lib\execute\bugAdd.php - Line 34
[15/Jun/2 08:22:51][WARNING][fh5mipjig9mpjaf3geecsk1ks6][GUI]
E_NOTICE
Undefined offset: 0 - in E:\xampp\apps\testlink\htdocs\lib\execute\bugAdd.php - Line 34
[<<][556d67daebb30320428581][DEFAULT][/testlink/lib/execute/bugAdd.php][15/Jun/2 08:22:50][15/Jun/2 08:22:51][took 0.604035 secs]

The functionality of 'Make Default ' does it really work ? Am I missing a step for integrating properly ?, or can not create defects in Redmine from TestLink tool?


Configuration Manager Defects

<issuetracker>
<apikey>XXXXXXXXXXX</apikey>
<uribase>http://localhost:8088/redmine</uribase>
<projectidentifier>YYYYYY</projectidentifier>
</issuetracker>

After following the steps in:
https://github.com/TestLinkOpenSourceTR ... 8fd22bcafe

the error appears to me now to try to create an issue is as follows:

[>>] [556db5ffd3803871502741] [DEFAULT] [/ testlink / lib / execute / bugAdd.php] [15 / Jun / 2 13:56:15]
[15 / Jun / 2 13:56:16] [WARNING] [fh5mipjig9mpjaf3geecsk1ks6] [GUI]
Create Redmine Ticket FAILURE => redmine :: _requesturl: http: // localhost: 8088 / redmine - response: {"url": "http: \ / \ / localhost: 8088 \ / redmine \ /issues.xml", "content_type "" application \ / xml; charset=utf-8","http_code":422,"header_size":391,"request_size":446,"filetime":-1,"ssl_verify_result":0,"redirect_count":0,"total_time":0.047,"namelookup_time":0,"connect_time":0,"pretransfer_time":0,"size_upload":224,"size_download":206,"speed_download":4382,"speed_upload":4765,"download_content_length":-1,"upload_content_length":224,"starttransfer_time":0.047,"redirect_time":0,"redirect_url":"","primary_ip":"::1","certinfo":[],"primary_port":8088,"local_ip":"::1","local_port":53789} - Content: "<"? <Errors type = \? Xml version = \ "1.0 \" encoding = \ "UTF-8 \>" array \ "> <error> Project can not be blank <\ / error> < error> Type can not be blank <\ / error> <error> State can not be blank <\ / error> <\ / errors> "
[15 / Jun / 2 13:56:16] [WARNING] [fh5mipjig9mpjaf3geecsk1ks6] [GUI]
E_NOTICE
Undefined variable: issue - in E: \ xampp \ apps \ testlink \ htdocs \ lib \ issuetrackerintegration \ redminerestInterface.class.php - Line 390
[15 / Jun / 2 13:56:16] [WARNING] [fh5mipjig9mpjaf3geecsk1ks6] [GUI]
E_NOTICE
Undefined offset: 1 - in E: \ xampp \ apps \ testlink \ htdocs \ lib \ execute \ bugAdd.php - Line 34
[15 / Jun / 2 13:56:16] [WARNING] [fh5mipjig9mpjaf3geecsk1ks6] [GUI]
E_NOTICE
Undefined offset: 0 - in E: \ xampp \ apps \ testlink \ htdocs \ lib \ execute \ bugAdd.php - Line 34
[<<] [556db5ffd3803871502741] [DEFAULT] [/ testlink / lib / execute / bugAdd.php] [15 / Jun / 2 13:56:15] [15 / Jun / 2 13:56:16] [Took 0.476028 secs ]
[<<] [556db6032766a701839045] [DEFAULT] [/ testlink / lib / execute / execSetResults.php] [15 / Jun / 2 13:56:19] [15 / Jun / 2 13:56:19] [Took 0.077005 secs ]
[>>] [556db603456e9956501957] [DEFAULT] [/ testlink / lib / execute / execSetResults.php] [15 / Jun / 2 13:56:19]
[<<] [556db603456e9956501957] [DEFAULT] [/ testlink / lib / execute / execSetResults.php] [15 / Jun / 2 13:56:19] [15 / Jun / 2 13:56:19] [Took 0.250015 secs ]
Last edited by scm20 on Tue Jun 02, 2015 2:12 pm, edited 1 time in total.
scm20
TestLink user
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon May 25, 2015 6:42 pm

Re: Create REDMINE Ticket FAILURE, when I want to Create a I

Postby fman » Tue Jun 02, 2015 1:52 pm

>> I have 2 icons in TestLink test cases : one for ' Linking Existing Default ' with Redmine tool
>>and it works perfectly I and another for ' Create Default ' in redmine tool , which does not work I ,
This kind of remarks has been done on other post or on mantis, and any time i do not understand why is so difficult to understand that linking to an existent issue is different than create a new one.

Please search here and on mantis (removing status filters) to look for similar situation

Always get latest code from github, do fresh install and retest, because fixes are always available (as described on README present on TestLink release)
fman
Member of TestLink Community
 
Posts: 3063
Joined: Tue Nov 15, 2005 7:19 am

Re: Create REDMINE Ticket FAILURE, when I want to Create a I

Postby scm20 » Tue Jun 02, 2015 2:19 pm

Where I can get the latest version of Github as I install it?
scm20
TestLink user
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon May 25, 2015 6:42 pm

Re: Create REDMINE Ticket FAILURE, when I want to Create a I

Postby fman » Tue Jun 02, 2015 2:28 pm

www.testlink.org and follow instructions
fman
Member of TestLink Community
 
Posts: 3063
Joined: Tue Nov 15, 2005 7:19 am

Re: Create REDMINE Ticket FAILURE, when I want to Create a I

Postby scm20 » Tue Jun 02, 2015 2:52 pm

I wonder if it's because I've already looked forum Testlink and http://mantis.testlink.org/, and I find no solution to my problem. And oddly enough, the link 'Link defect exists' works perfectly, but the link 'Create Default' does not, as apparently does nothing, and you need to check the file 'userlog1.log' to find the bug, now it is this:

[>>] [556dc19473b5f236182914] [DEFAULT] [/ testlink / lib / execute / execSetResults.php] [15 / Jun / 2 14:45:40]
[15 / Jun / 2 14:45:40] [WARNING] [fh5mipjig9mpjaf3geecsk1ks6] [GUI]
Create Redmine Ticket FAILURE => redmine :: _requesturl: http: // localhost: 8088 / redmine - response: {"url": "http: \ / \ / localhost: 8088 \ / redmine \ /issues.xml", "content_type "" application \ / xml; charset=utf-8","http_code":422,"header_size":391,"request_size":466,"filetime":-1,"ssl_verify_result":0,"redirect_count":0,"total_time":0.047,"namelookup_time":0,"connect_time":0,"pretransfer_time":0,"size_upload":244,"size_download":206,"speed_download":4382,"speed_upload":5191,"download_content_length":-1,"upload_content_length":244,"starttransfer_time":0.047,"redirect_time":0,"redirect_url":"","primary_ip":"::1","certinfo":[],"primary_port":8088,"local_ip":"::1","local_port":54554} - Content: "<"? <Errors type = \? Xml version = \ "1.0 \" encoding = \ "UTF-8 \>" array \ "> <error> Project can not be blank <\ / error> < error> Type can not be blank <\ / error> <error> State can not be blank <\ / error> <\ / errors> "
[15 / Jun / 2 14:45:40] [WARNING] [fh5mipjig9mpjaf3geecsk1ks6] [GUI]
E_NOTICE
scm20
TestLink user
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon May 25, 2015 6:42 pm

Re: Create REDMINE Ticket FAILURE, when I want to Create a I

Postby fman » Tue Jun 02, 2015 7:22 pm

I do not understand why
1) you continue to talk about the link existent issue when your problem is with the CREATE ISSUE. I've already explained that this two things do different things then if link work but create has a problem, this means nothing.

2) Do not provide feedback regarding if you have or not have got latest code from github and give a try

3) Does this error message means something to you ?
Project can not be blank <\ / error>
< error> Type can not be blank <\ / error>
<error> State can not be blank <\ / error> <\ / errors> "

redmine is complaining about what is receiving.
IMplementation can not manage every redmine configuration, then check if you have set some attributes as mandatory and this are not managed by TestLink AS IS.

You can also try (always with latest code from github) with the examples to check redmine that you will find in the folder
lib/issuetrackerintegration/code_testing of your testlink installation
fman
Member of TestLink Community
 
Posts: 3063
Joined: Tue Nov 15, 2005 7:19 am

Re: Create REDMINE Ticket FAILURE, when I want to Create a I

Postby scm20 » Wed Jun 03, 2015 7:48 am

¿ When creating the issue from Testlink , as happened to the values ​​Redmine is asking me , project type and status ?

Do I have to play a php file that I picked up these values? What window or screen I enter ? When I go to create an issue from Testlink me alone appears to populate fields : Issue Summary, and Issue Description .
scm20
TestLink user
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon May 25, 2015 6:42 pm

Re: Create REDMINE Ticket FAILURE, when I want to Create a I

Postby fman » Wed Jun 03, 2015 1:33 pm

fman
Member of TestLink Community
 
Posts: 3063
Joined: Tue Nov 15, 2005 7:19 am

Re: Create REDMINE Ticket FAILURE, when I want to Create a I

Postby angelelvira83 » Thu Aug 13, 2015 8:29 am

angelelvira83
TestLink user
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat Aug 08, 2015 8:29 am

Re: Create REDMINE Ticket FAILURE, when I want to Create a I

Postby fman » Thu Aug 13, 2015 5:38 pm

@angelelvira83
Please avoid this kind of behavior => you have posted in a wrong post, plus send an email to admin plus creating issue on mantis => http://mantis.testlink.org/view.php?id=7228 ignoring that issue has been solved.
IMHO you can not create all this amount of noise just for a problem you are facing.
fman
Member of TestLink Community
 
Posts: 3063
Joined: Tue Nov 15, 2005 7:19 am

Re: Create REDMINE Ticket FAILURE, when I want to Create a I

Postby fman » Wed Aug 19, 2015 6:52 pm

fixed on next stable release (you can get code from github)
fman
Member of TestLink Community
 
Posts: 3063
Joined: Tue Nov 15, 2005 7:19 am


Return to Redmine



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest