Performance by creating reports and statistics

The release related discussions, plans and questions.

Performance by creating reports and statistics

Postby Gimp » Tue Sep 02, 2008 2:58 pm

Creating reports and statistics of testplans over 400 testcases in Build 1.7.4 isn't possible. I only get the information "Finished" and a white screen after a few seconds in the browser when iam clicking on a report.
Is there any patch planned to solve this problem?
I am using MySQL.
Gimp
TestLink user
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Tue Sep 02, 2008 2:48 pm

Postby fman » Tue Sep 02, 2008 4:52 pm

please report issue on mantis
fman
Member of TestLink Community
 
Posts: 3024
Joined: Tue Nov 15, 2005 7:19 am

Postby Gimp » Wed Sep 03, 2008 10:51 am

Currently we solved this problem. :D Our issue was to increase the max_execution_time, max_input_time, and memory_size in php.ini.
Maybe it suffices to set the memory_size up.
Gimp
TestLink user
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Tue Sep 02, 2008 2:48 pm

Postby fman » Wed Sep 03, 2008 3:01 pm

Please share with us your changes.

regards
fman
Member of TestLink Community
 
Posts: 3024
Joined: Tue Nov 15, 2005 7:19 am

Postby Gimp » Fri Sep 05, 2008 5:26 am

max_execution_time = 120 ;
max_input_time = 120 ;
memory_limit = 64MB or higher e.g. 128 MB
Gimp
TestLink user
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Tue Sep 02, 2008 2:48 pm

Postby fman » Fri Sep 05, 2008 9:04 am

thanks
fman
Member of TestLink Community
 
Posts: 3024
Joined: Tue Nov 15, 2005 7:19 am


Return to TestLink 1.7 (Closed)



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests