TestLink 1.7.1 Import limit issue

The release related discussions, plans and questions.

TestLink 1.7.1 Import limit issue

Postby tanweernoor » Mon Dec 08, 2008 4:00 pm

Hi Members
I changed Import limit to 10MB i.e. changed TL_IMPORT_LIMIT', '10485760'); // in bytes

i changed it in custom_config.inc.php file, but i am not able to import more than 1.7 MB size of xml file, please guide what may be wrong
In application it is showing as "Max. size of the file is 10240 kB"
tanweernoor
Advanced user
 
Posts: 24
Joined: Thu Nov 13, 2008 10:25 pm

Postby havlatm » Thu Dec 11, 2008 2:56 pm

There could be limit of your server.
havlatm
Member of TestLink Community
 
Posts: 940
Joined: Mon Oct 31, 2005 1:24 am
Location: Czech

Postby tanweernoor » Thu Dec 11, 2008 4:22 pm

I fixed it by changing PHP upload limit in php.ini file
tanweernoor
Advanced user
 
Posts: 24
Joined: Thu Nov 13, 2008 10:25 pm

Postby havlatm » Thu Dec 11, 2008 4:43 pm

Please consider, that big attachments could significantly consume your backup space.
havlatm
Member of TestLink Community
 
Posts: 940
Joined: Mon Oct 31, 2005 1:24 am
Location: Czech

Postby dva1946 » Sat Feb 28, 2009 2:36 am

Changed config.inc.php TL_IMPORT_LIMIT to 10485760, then it showed 10MB limit, but nothing imports.

Using 1.7.5 TL

Exported from 1.7.3 I believe.

Any thoughts anyone?

Thanks,
Dave
dva1946
TestLink user
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Feb 28, 2009 2:25 am

Postby dva1946 » Sat Feb 28, 2009 7:57 pm

Also changed php.ini file limit.

Also changed config.ini.php TL_IMPORT_ROW_MAX

Still no luck.

As I recall, test suite imports have always been a problem with TL & not sure it it really works.

I have also re-exported my test suites to smaller sub-sets w/and w/o keywords.

Same bad results.

Will keep messing w/it later today. Maybe some logging will give the answers.

Dave
dva1946
TestLink user
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Feb 28, 2009 2:25 am

How to increase uploaded file size

Postby kzfykj » Tue Jul 07, 2009 9:44 am

This is working on my side:

in TestLink application:
change TL_IMPORT_LIMIT
(
see:
tclimport.php
resultsimport.php
reqlimport.php
)

in config.inc.php change:
define("TL_REPOSITORY_MAXFILESIZE", 65536*1024*$tlCfg->repository_max_filesize);

alse see the php ini file and increase the memory_limit if necessary.

hope it helps!
kzfykj
TestLink user
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Jul 07, 2009 8:26 am


Return to TestLink 1.7 (Closed)



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests