Urgent: Impor testsuite/test case in XML doesn't work

The release related discussions, plans and questions.

Urgent: Impor testsuite/test case in XML doesn't work

Postby testlink_user » Wed May 28, 2008 5:30 pm

Hi,
I'm trying out TestLink 1.7.4. After the installation, we tried the Specification->Import Test Suite, or Specification->Import Test cases feature, but it doesn't work. It gives no error on the screen, just gives a blank page. I followed the suggestions from this forum about enabling xmldom, but that didn't help. We tried export from TestLink a test suite or test case then import them back into another project, that didn't work either. Your help is appreciated. We are evaluating this tool vs other commercial tools.
testlink_user
TestLink user
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed May 28, 2008 5:26 pm

Postby havlatm » Tue Jun 03, 2008 10:19 pm

There is issue with multibyte characters: http://www.testlink.org/mantis/view.php?id=1519
Did you try to import some of example files (in docs/file_examples directory)? Does it work?
havlatm
Member of TestLink Community
 
Posts: 940
Joined: Mon Oct 31, 2005 1:24 am
Location: Czech

Postby bakoda » Thu Apr 23, 2009 9:48 pm

Please did you have a solution of your pb, i have a same pb.
bakoda
TestLink user
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Fri Mar 20, 2009 11:58 pm


Return to TestLink 1.7 (Closed)



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests