Direct Acess

Discuss test processes, standards, documentation, teams, criteria, test environments, etc.

Moderators: Amaradana, TurboPT, TL Developers

Direct Acess

Postby davidtero » Wed Apr 13, 2016 3:59 pm

Is it possible to have direct access to running a concrete build and test plan? (like http:\\ip\testlink\.....

I need it to have a direct access to send to user where are their test cases to execute.

Regards,
davidtero
TestLink user
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Apr 12, 2016 6:07 pm

Re: Direct Acess

Postby ansar » Fri Apr 22, 2016 3:12 pm

http://<testlink>/lib/general/frmWorkArea.php?feature=executeTest

That might work, but requires them to already be logged into the TestLink site. It will depend on which project they had selected and to some extent which TestPlan.

It might be easier just to tell them to click on the Execute Tests link. :)
ansar
Advanced user
 
Posts: 27
Joined: Fri Jul 29, 2011 8:24 pm


Return to General Testing and Test management



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests