Test case numbering

1.8 related questions and discussions.
Please upgrade to LATEST 1.9.x.
No more fixes for 1.8.

Moderators: Amaradana, TurboPT, TL Developers

Test case numbering

Postby josh6847 » Mon Sep 01, 2008 8:32 pm

How can I set my test cases to start numbering beginning with 1? After fiddling with TestLink for a while I now have test cases starting at about 44 or so.

I tried deleting all my test projects, plans, suites, and cases but it still starts the numbering at the most recently added test case (whether it was deleted or not)

Thanks,

Josh
josh6847
TestLink user
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Aug 13, 2008 6:31 pm

Postby fman » Tue Sep 02, 2008 4:50 pm

on 1.8 you have external TC id -> progressive id inside testproject

on 1.7 tc id is assigned from a common pool for all objects (testplan, testcase, tcversion, ecc) that why you see what you can consider a random numbering scheme
fman
Member of TestLink Community
 
Posts: 3069
Joined: Tue Nov 15, 2005 7:19 am


Return to TestLink 1.8 (OBSOLETE => EOL)[LOCKED]



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest