Issue in assigning all the test cases to a single user

1.8 related questions and discussions.
Please upgrade to LATEST 1.9.x.
No more fixes for 1.8.

Moderators: Amaradana, TurboPT, TL Developers

Issue in assigning all the test cases to a single user

Postby amkhullar » Thu Sep 04, 2008 6:08 pm

I faced an issue i added around 400 test cases using an xml script which has nested test suites in it. The problem came when I had to assign the test cases to a user and i had many diff test suited and the add button for one test suite is given but when u want to assign from the top level it is not there , its only on the lowest level.so u have to go to the lowest level for the same and assign to the user manually , I saw tht if i hv to assign the test cases to a test plan there is this kind of functionality exists which u can do at each suite level so i think the same should be done here for easy usability.

Can u please raise a ticket for the same and get it fixed.
amkhullar
Advanced user
 
Posts: 54
Joined: Wed Apr 23, 2008 5:36 am

Postby fman » Fri Sep 05, 2008 9:12 am

why you do not try to develop this feature, helping us ?
fman
Member of TestLink Community
 
Posts: 3024
Joined: Tue Nov 15, 2005 7:19 am


Return to TestLink 1.8 (OBSOLETE => EOL)[LOCKED]



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests