import TestCase data: invalid result

1.8 related questions and discussions.
Please upgrade to LATEST 1.9.x.
No more fixes for 1.8.

Moderators: Amaradana, TurboPT, TL Developers

import TestCase data: invalid result

Postby partymungo » Fri Sep 05, 2008 11:51 am

Hi,
i added a additional test result ("in_progress"; qualifier is "i") as described in the installation and configuration manual and everything works fine. But if i try to import xml test results including this new qualifier i get the following error message:
Code: Select all
import TestCase data: 36 : test case 36 had an invalid result - no data inserted for this case


I could observe the same behavior by using the qualifiers for "not_run", "not_available", "unknown" and "all". An accurate import is only possible within the qualifiers for "passed", "failed" and "blocked". Where do i have to configure or update the "valid status" list for xml imports? I found something in "/lib/api/xmlrpc.php" (line 141: $validStatusList) but i think that doesen't matter for xml imports. Any idea?

Thanks in advance
partymungo
Advanced user
 
Posts: 20
Joined: Thu Aug 21, 2008 12:45 pm

Postby fman » Tue Sep 09, 2008 4:05 pm

you need to use letter i, and configure config structs
fman
Member of TestLink Community
 
Posts: 3069
Joined: Tue Nov 15, 2005 7:19 am

Postby havlatm » Thu Sep 11, 2008 8:12 am

It seems like a bug. Please add a record into tracker.
Thanks.
havlatm
Member of TestLink Community
 
Posts: 940
Joined: Mon Oct 31, 2005 1:24 am
Location: Czech


Return to TestLink 1.8 (OBSOLETE => EOL)[LOCKED]



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests