Page 1 of 1

How to set Execution type = automated in bulk?

PostPosted: Wed Sep 17, 2008 3:00 am
by aksinghv
Hi,
I have 4000 test cases in one of the test suites. Out of which 2500 are automated. How do I assign automated for execution type in one go? Is there any way to do so?

IF i do one by one, it will take a lot of time. Hence, this requirement. I guess others might have also faced this issue. Can you share your methods to overcome this problem.

Thanks,
Anjani Singh

PostPosted: Fri Sep 19, 2008 1:26 am
by aksinghv
Does anyone has a solution for this?

PostPosted: Fri Sep 19, 2008 11:33 am
by havlatm
I suggest to develop and contribute such bulk update per test suite. It's missing.
You should construct a direct SQL request in the case that all TCs in a project should receive it. Find out this request for one TC in code/log and modify it.