FCKeditor is missing from "create test cases"

1.8 related questions and discussions.
Please upgrade to LATEST 1.9.x.
No more fixes for 1.8.

Moderators: Amaradana, TurboPT, TL Developers

FCKeditor is missing from "create test cases"

Postby Robertp » Thu Oct 23, 2008 12:52 pm

TL 1.8 Beta 3.

Suddenly I can see that fckeditor is gone from "create test cases" page. Now I see only plain text fields.


Anybody any idea ??
Robertp
Advanced user
 
Posts: 28
Joined: Thu Oct 02, 2008 12:27 pm
Location: norway

Postby fman » Thu Oct 23, 2008 1:10 pm

check config.inc.php and custom_config.inc.php

- if you are not using yet custom_config.inc.php
verify that all lines are COMMENTED

verify in both files what WEBEDITOR has been configured.
this can be a minor bug created during one of our test sessions,
we have changed a config and commited it withjout returning to default
configuration

I will check and commit changes if needed during next days
fman
Member of TestLink Community
 
Posts: 3067
Joined: Tue Nov 15, 2005 7:19 am

Postby Robertp » Thu Oct 23, 2008 1:18 pm

thanks,,,,
its working again...
Robertp
Advanced user
 
Posts: 28
Joined: Thu Oct 02, 2008 12:27 pm
Location: norway

Postby fman » Thu Oct 23, 2008 1:47 pm

please always when you find a solution communicate it to the world,
please write here what was the solution
fman
Member of TestLink Community
 
Posts: 3067
Joined: Tue Nov 15, 2005 7:19 am

Postby Robertp » Fri Oct 24, 2008 7:18 am

yes we must.

Like you mentioned, I commented all the lines in custom_config.inc.php related to [$tlCfg->gui->text_editor]

I start playing with them, before I understood the consequences.


thanks,
Robertp
Advanced user
 
Posts: 28
Joined: Thu Oct 02, 2008 12:27 pm
Location: norway


Return to TestLink 1.8 (OBSOLETE => EOL)[LOCKED]



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests