Bulk Status TC Management is MISSING in 1.8 Beta

1.8 related questions and discussions.
Please upgrade to LATEST 1.9.x.
No more fixes for 1.8.

Moderators: Amaradana, TurboPT, TL Developers

Bulk Status TC Management is MISSING in 1.8 Beta

Postby Sara » Mon Nov 10, 2008 5:11 am

Hi,

Iam uwing 1.7 testlink which has the feature Bulk Status TC management in every test Plan, so i can execute all test cases fail/pass/blocked in a test suite...which was really a very much useful one. but in 1.8 beta, it is missed !!


Please include this in 1.8
Sara
TestLink user
 
Posts: 10
Joined: Fri Jun 27, 2008 8:46 am

Postby fman » Mon Nov 10, 2008 6:01 pm

please read config.inc.php carefully
fman
Member of TestLink Community
 
Posts: 3067
Joined: Tue Nov 15, 2005 7:19 am

Postby Sara » Tue Nov 11, 2008 4:05 am

Yes. It was in disabled condition, since i have not changed this parameter value in 1.7, so i thought might be enabled by default.


thanks for the reply... :)
Sara
TestLink user
 
Posts: 10
Joined: Fri Jun 27, 2008 8:46 am

Postby protonic » Thu May 21, 2009 11:43 am

what parameters according bulk test case execution status, which do it like in 1.7.5 :
with bulk status for test suite
and
with description to each test case execution
in one window :?:

it was very comfortably. :idea:

Now with
Code: Select all
$tlCfg->exec_cfg->show_testsuite_contents = ENABLED

possible add description
or only for all test cases, and execute 1 tc one more time for different result and description
or not use bulk. :?

You are all knows more than me in TL. please tell me.
protonic
TestLink user
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed Apr 22, 2009 6:00 am


Return to TestLink 1.8 (OBSOLETE => EOL)[LOCKED]



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests