Page 1 of 1

Requirements Specification

PostPosted: Wed Nov 26, 2008 10:41 am
by Basti
Concerning the Requirements: Due to we have a big project with al lot of requirements which are splitted into sub-requiremets, is there a way to widen the hirarchy of the requirement structure?
Like:

New Specification->Sub-Specification1->Sub-Specification2

Because the tree structure is too flat to display all requirements for our project.

Thx in advance for the answer...

Basti

PostPosted: Wed Nov 26, 2008 11:42 am
by fman
in future version tree for req with subrew will be available

PostPosted: Wed Nov 26, 2008 12:28 pm
by Basti
Thank you for the quick reply. When do you think will the new version be available?

PostPosted: Thu Dec 04, 2008 1:08 pm
by havlatm
It could be 1.9 version, but there is no assigned developer yet. You can speed-up/assure it if you assign own man to take it (with our help of course).

PostPosted: Tue Jan 13, 2009 10:01 pm
by mkbutler
havlatm wrote:It could be 1.9 version, but there is no assigned developer yet. You can speed-up/assure it if you assign own man to take it (with our help of course).


How much work do you think it would take to get the requirements tree in TestLink? Do you have any specifications/functional requirements drawn up?

MArk B.

PostPosted: Wed Jan 14, 2009 1:33 pm
by fman
I've started this implementation, and If I'm not wrong yu can try right now on 1.8 last cvs code req tree. (read config.inc.php
to know how to enable it).
Only problem is we have no worked on reports yet.

Please get code and try and give us feedback

PostPosted: Thu Jan 15, 2009 5:57 pm
by mkbutler
I got TestLink working last night and made the config change you indicated. The tree works as you said. Really glad to have it. Thanks.

One thing that's going to need changed is the Icon for the child spec files.
I also noticed some error messages in the log file. I'll log this in the bug tracker when I get them tracked down.

MArk B.