Enumeraton of steps in the TestCase

1.8 related questions and discussions.
Please upgrade to LATEST 1.9.x.
No more fixes for 1.8.

Moderators: Amaradana, TurboPT, TL Developers

Enumeraton of steps in the TestCase

Postby ivan karpov » Tue Dec 23, 2008 11:26 am

If we add auto enumeration of steps in testcase then in Display mode no numbers are displayed.
Was it intended to work like this ? or it's a defect ?
But if we add numbering manually - then it works fine.
ivan karpov
Advanced user
 
Posts: 16
Joined: Wed Dec 17, 2008 8:22 am

Postby fman » Tue Dec 23, 2008 6:11 pm

please explain better and open an issue on mantis
fman
Member of TestLink Community
 
Posts: 3061
Joined: Tue Nov 15, 2005 7:19 am

Postby ivan karpov » Wed Dec 24, 2008 6:45 am

Ok,
you write a test case.
In the text area "Steps" or "Expected results" you write something like:
1. Run application
2. Click start
3. Click login

And you use auto enumeration of steps from Richtext editor.
When you save it and see how it is displayed - then there are no digits.
ivan karpov
Advanced user
 
Posts: 16
Joined: Wed Dec 17, 2008 8:22 am


Return to TestLink 1.8 (OBSOLETE => EOL)[LOCKED]



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests