Page 1 of 1

1.8RC3: No tree visible when configured with JTREE.

PostPosted: Wed Jan 28, 2009 8:04 pm
by juanmalimanga
Hello,

I installed 1.8RC3 and added a few test suites and test cases using the default configuration. I modified the custom_config.inc.php file to use JTREE by uncommenting the appropriate configuration parameter (shown below)...

Code: Select all
$tlCfg->treemenu_type='JTREE';


After doing this, the tree no longer shows on the left pane under the test specification window. Instead of a tree, the following message appears.

No test specification available!


I undo changes made to custom_config.inc.php (i.e. comment out the JTREE config parameter) and the tree is visible again.

Is there anyone else out there that experiences this problem? Below is my environment info.


[ENVIRONMENT INFO]

Testlink: 1.8RC3
OS: Ubuntu 8.10 (Intrepid Ibex)
Apache: Apache/2.2.9 (Ubuntu)
MySQL: 5.0.67-0ubuntu6 (Ubuntu)
PHP: PHP 5.2.6-2ubuntu4 with Suhosin-Patch 0.9.6.2 (cli) (built: Oct 14 2008 20:06:32)

PostPosted: Wed Feb 04, 2009 11:38 am
by havlatm
It could be a bug. Could you add it into our tracker?

PostPosted: Wed Feb 04, 2009 5:57 pm
by juanmalimanga
Thanks for the reply. I added the bug to Tracker.

Bug ID: 2062
Link: http://www.testlink.org/mantis/view.php?id=2062