Unable to use TL RC3 after update

1.8 related questions and discussions.
Please upgrade to LATEST 1.9.x.
No more fixes for 1.8.

Moderators: Amaradana, TurboPT, TL Developers

Unable to use TL RC3 after update

Postby ivan karpov » Fri Jan 30, 2009 3:08 pm

I've updated TL RC2 to RC3. Just rewrited existing files with new ones. But i left the same config, custom_config and config_db.
Then after i login, i'm redirected to link
http://testing/login.php?note=expired
where 'testing' is the machine name, though link to testlink is the following
http://testing/testlink
And system says The requested URL /login.php was not found on this server.
It's clear why - because there is no such file in that folder. But why it's redirected ?
Then i've succeeded to open the main page. After any click i'm still redirected to that link.

Have i done the migration in wrong way ?
ivan karpov
Advanced user
 
Posts: 16
Joined: Wed Dec 17, 2008 8:22 am

Postby johnzan » Fri Jan 30, 2009 4:16 pm

Hi,

I'm not sure what the cause is but you could try the following:
[1]. clear your browser cache
[2]. remove any old session files on the server.
On my server if I do an 'ls' on '/tmp' I see the following..

[root@cactus results]# ll /tmp/
total 8
srwxr-xr-x 1 root root 0 Jun 5 2008 mapping-root
-rw------- 1 nobody nobody 1392 Jan 30 14:16 sess_1808dd4ba00a4f4c49c98ef5d1b2bed0
-rw------- 1 nobody nobody 1375 Jan 30 08:47 sess_9b40356a57bbc8eb0fbe35085eeb171c
[root@cactus results]#

Other things to look at at the session configuration parameters.

Hope this helps,
J.
johnzan
TestLink user
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Wed Jan 21, 2009 12:14 pm

Postby ivan karpov » Mon Feb 02, 2009 7:08 am

unfortunately that didnot help.
I suspect, that it's not a problem of browser.

Can somebody describe the process of upgrade from RC2 to RC3 ?
ivan karpov
Advanced user
 
Posts: 16
Joined: Wed Dec 17, 2008 8:22 am

Postby unixadmin007 » Tue Feb 03, 2009 1:48 am

what if you use ip address instead of hostname, just check and post your result.
I think it is php issue, which version you are using?
unixadmin007
Advanced user
 
Posts: 18
Joined: Thu Jan 29, 2009 5:24 pm

Postby ivan karpov » Tue Feb 03, 2009 6:59 am

no, it didtno help.

php version 5.2.4
I have RC2 installed and RC3.
RC2 works fine with the same DB.
ivan karpov
Advanced user
 
Posts: 16
Joined: Wed Dec 17, 2008 8:22 am

Postby testlc » Tue Feb 03, 2009 10:12 am

I got the same problem, but managed to solve it using the clear cookie methods.

In Firefox, simply clear all cookies via Tools->Options

In IE, it first fails to me when I simply clear cookie files. but at last it works after I've cleared ALL files via Tools->Internet Options.

Try to clear All and see if it works for you?
testlc
TestLink user
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Jul 29, 2008 8:46 am

Postby ivan karpov » Tue Feb 03, 2009 10:23 am

NO, it didnot help.
There is a force redirect to the page, that i indicated above.
ivan karpov
Advanced user
 
Posts: 16
Joined: Wed Dec 17, 2008 8:22 am

Postby havlatm » Wed Feb 04, 2009 11:54 am

There is/was some problem with basehref variable. Please try night build with the latest code. I will look at if it's not already solved here (make an issue in tracker).
havlatm
Member of TestLink Community
 
Posts: 940
Joined: Mon Oct 31, 2005 1:24 am
Location: Czech

Postby ivan karpov » Wed Feb 04, 2009 12:32 pm

thanks,
i've downloaded the latest version and it's ok now.
ivan karpov
Advanced user
 
Posts: 16
Joined: Wed Dec 17, 2008 8:22 am

Postby ivan karpov » Thu Feb 05, 2009 8:35 am

I can not download a nightly build,
because i got error on the page:
Incorrect format for file ./languages/ru.txt on line 1.
Format is "variable name[tab]value"
ivan karpov
Advanced user
 
Posts: 16
Joined: Wed Dec 17, 2008 8:22 am


Return to TestLink 1.8 (OBSOLETE => EOL)[LOCKED]



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest