Problems switching over to LDAP security

1.8 related questions and discussions.
Please upgrade to LATEST 1.9.x.
No more fixes for 1.8.

Moderators: Amaradana, TurboPT, TL Developers

Problems switching over to LDAP security

Postby mkbutler » Fri Feb 27, 2009 8:18 pm

So, I wanted to switch over to LDAP security but I don't think I can until I get something fixed When I try to create an account for myself and enter the name the local network uses I get the error below.

"The Login Name contains invalid characters!"

It's because there are periods in my user name. The format is First Name, Middle Initial, Last Name with periods separating each. For example fname.a.lastname.

Thanks for the help,

MArk B.
P.S. Just came up with what might be another problem. We don't use login names or passwords here. We use the smart cards "Common Access Card" to authenticate. So now what do I do?
mkbutler
Advanced user
 
Posts: 33
Joined: Tue Jan 13, 2009 1:04 am

Postby havlatm » Mon Mar 16, 2009 11:36 pm

I'm afraid that dev team doesn't meet this requirement yet. Hopefully there will be some clue via google search.
havlatm
Member of TestLink Community
 
Posts: 940
Joined: Mon Oct 31, 2005 1:24 am
Location: Czech


Return to TestLink 1.8 (OBSOLETE => EOL)[LOCKED]



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest