JIRA 3.13 and TL 1.8RC5

1.8 related questions and discussions.
Please upgrade to LATEST 1.9.x.
No more fixes for 1.8.

Moderators: Amaradana, TurboPT, TL Developers

JIRA 3.13 and TL 1.8RC5

Postby concept42 » Thu Mar 05, 2009 8:24 pm

I have JIRA 3.13 and using TL 1.8RC5 (Latest).
I have configured JIRA integration as per docs and forum and still get blank page when integration is enabled.

Setup
JIRA 3.13 using mssql
Windows IIS6
PHP 5.29
Known working db connect test with php code snippet
Thanks..
concept42
TestLink user
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Mar 05, 2009 8:21 pm

Postby concept42 » Fri Mar 06, 2009 4:21 pm

Reverted to 1.7.5 and JIRA integration is working. Is their still and bug with 1.8X
concept42
TestLink user
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Mar 05, 2009 8:21 pm

Postby kcurran » Fri Mar 06, 2009 9:42 pm

Jira 3.13.2 ( mysql) and 1.8 RC5 is working for me
kcurran
Advanced user
 
Posts: 16
Joined: Fri Jan 23, 2009 4:05 pm

Postby fman » Tue Mar 10, 2009 9:40 am

@kcurran:
would you mind to write few lines of how to.
in this way other users can benefit of your experience.
I've no time to have installed on my laptop multiple BTS systems, and I normally use Mantis.

regards
fman
Member of TestLink Community
 
Posts: 3062
Joined: Tue Nov 15, 2005 7:19 am

Postby kcurran » Tue Mar 10, 2009 1:44 pm

Here are the options I used:


//Set the bug tracking system Interface to JIRA 3.1.1
/** The DB host to use when connecting to the JIRA db */
define('BUG_TRACK_DB_HOST', 'hostname');

/** The name of the database that contains the jira tables */
define('BUG_TRACK_DB_NAME', 'jiradb_3_13_2');

/** The DB type to use for connecting to the bugtracking db */
define('BUG_TRACK_DB_TYPE', 'mysql');


/** The DB type being used by jira */
define('BUG_TRACK_DB_USER', 'user');

/** The DB password to use for connecting to the jira db */
define('BUG_TRACK_DB_PASS', 'password');

//define('BUG_TRACK_DB_CHARSET',"windows-1250");
// define('BUG_TRACK_DB_CHARSET',"gb2312");
define('BUG_TRACK_DB_CHARSET',"UTF-8");


/** link of the web server for jira */
// define('BUG_TRACK_HREF', "http://localhost:8080/secure/Dashboard.jspa");
define('BUG_TRACK_HREF', "http://localhost:8080/browse/");


/** link to the bugtracking system, for entering new bugs */
define('BUG_TRACK_ENTER_BUG_HREF',"http://localhost:8080/browse/");
kcurran
Advanced user
 
Posts: 16
Joined: Fri Jan 23, 2009 4:05 pm

Postby concept42 » Wed Mar 11, 2009 3:33 pm

I concur with your configuration however mine is still not working. I am using Microsoft SQL rather than mysql. This 'may' be the issue. I will look further into live debug.
My current state is that I can now execute the test case - but all views of the completed TC execute are blank - I assume that when it tries to render the php in the TC window it finds an error and produces 'blank'
concept42
TestLink user
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Mar 05, 2009 8:21 pm

Postby concept42 » Wed Mar 11, 2009 4:04 pm

Found bug

/lib/execute/execSetResults.php
line 515
should read

$the_bugs = get_bugs_for_exec($db,$bugInterface,$exec_id);
instead of
$the_bugs = get_bugs_for_report($db,$bugInterface,$exec_id);
concept42
TestLink user
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Mar 05, 2009 8:21 pm

Postby fman » Wed Mar 11, 2009 4:39 pm

bug already fixed
fman
Member of TestLink Community
 
Posts: 3062
Joined: Tue Nov 15, 2005 7:19 am


Return to TestLink 1.8 (OBSOLETE => EOL)[LOCKED]



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest