1.8 RC5 Execute Tree State colours

1.8 related questions and discussions.
Please upgrade to LATEST 1.9.x.
No more fixes for 1.8.

Moderators: Amaradana, TurboPT, TL Developers

1.8 RC5 Execute Tree State colours

Postby kcurran » Fri Mar 06, 2009 9:53 pm

I do not like the pastel colours used in the execute tree. I would prefer that the colours be the same as in the Test Result dialog.

Basically, if the failed result is red then it should be red in the tree not pink.
kcurran
Advanced user
 
Posts: 16
Joined: Fri Jan 23, 2009 4:05 pm

Postby fman » Mon Mar 09, 2009 9:59 am

get colours from RC3 or RC4
fman
Member of TestLink Community
 
Posts: 3062
Joined: Tue Nov 15, 2005 7:19 am

Postby kcurran » Mon Mar 09, 2009 6:44 pm

I guess I wasn't clear on my thoughts. I was interested if other users agreed with my view and if so, could the default colours be changed.
kcurran
Advanced user
 
Posts: 16
Joined: Fri Jan 23, 2009 4:05 pm

Postby fman » Tue Mar 10, 2009 9:38 am

I agree with you colors must be always the same.

That's reason why I've added a new option on config to avoid coloring counters and have used a block on left of test case with color.
fman
Member of TestLink Community
 
Posts: 3062
Joined: Tue Nov 15, 2005 7:19 am

Postby kcurran » Tue Mar 10, 2009 7:58 pm

With RC5, there is no block of colour to the left of the testcase, the complete test case name is coloured.

I'd add a screen shot to the discussion but I can't figure out how
kcurran
Advanced user
 
Posts: 16
Joined: Fri Jan 23, 2009 4:05 pm


Return to TestLink 1.8 (OBSOLETE => EOL)[LOCKED]



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron