Page 1 of 1

1.8 RC5 Execute Tree State colours

PostPosted: Fri Mar 06, 2009 9:53 pm
by kcurran
I do not like the pastel colours used in the execute tree. I would prefer that the colours be the same as in the Test Result dialog.

Basically, if the failed result is red then it should be red in the tree not pink.

PostPosted: Mon Mar 09, 2009 9:59 am
by fman
get colours from RC3 or RC4

PostPosted: Mon Mar 09, 2009 6:44 pm
by kcurran
I guess I wasn't clear on my thoughts. I was interested if other users agreed with my view and if so, could the default colours be changed.

PostPosted: Tue Mar 10, 2009 9:38 am
by fman
I agree with you colors must be always the same.

That's reason why I've added a new option on config to avoid coloring counters and have used a block on left of test case with color.

PostPosted: Tue Mar 10, 2009 7:58 pm
by kcurran
With RC5, there is no block of colour to the left of the testcase, the complete test case name is coloured.

I'd add a screen shot to the discussion but I can't figure out how