Delete link requirements x test case

1.8 related questions and discussions.
Please upgrade to LATEST 1.9.x.
No more fixes for 1.8.

Moderators: Amaradana, TurboPT, TL Developers

Delete link requirements x test case

Postby milton » Thu Mar 19, 2009 12:18 am

How to delete list of requirements with the test case?

There is only the option to assign and not the reverse.
milton
Advanced user
 
Posts: 15
Joined: Wed Nov 19, 2008 11:46 am

Postby hellofawedge » Wed Apr 15, 2009 12:58 am

I've the same issue, looks like there's no option through the User Interface at this time in 1.8.1 release.

User manual doesn't discuss this.
hellofawedge
Advanced user
 
Posts: 17
Joined: Mon Sep 17, 2007 5:17 am

Postby hellofawedge » Wed Apr 15, 2009 1:11 am

Woops, I tell a lie.

Edit the Test Case in question, scroll to the bottom and click the 'Assign Requirements' link.

The 'Assign Requirements to Test Case' pop-up will appear. There's an 'Assigned Requirements' section towards to top of the pop-up (my browser shows the bottom of the pop-up initially) where you can select assigned requirements and unassign them from the Test Case.

This is for version 1.8.1, but from memory this is the same for others.

I've just checked our 1.7.3 production installation and the same functionality exists, you just have to get to it from the Requirement Specification Document list (click the Assign Test Case button and follow the same instructions above).
hellofawedge
Advanced user
 
Posts: 17
Joined: Mon Sep 17, 2007 5:17 am


Return to TestLink 1.8 (OBSOLETE => EOL)[LOCKED]



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest