Order of created Test Cases jumps to middle

1.8 related questions and discussions.
Please upgrade to LATEST 1.9.x.
No more fixes for 1.8.

Moderators: Amaradana, TurboPT, TL Developers

Order of created Test Cases jumps to middle

Postby Ram » Mon Mar 30, 2009 9:07 pm

Hi ,

How are you doing. Thanks for the new release, which looks excellent.

I have a quick question.I have been using Test Link 1.8.0

After some creation of some 120+ Test Cases in one test suite, I get the next created test case placed to top, some placed to middle.So, which confuses me whether the test case has been created at all, as I cant drill along the 120+ test cases.

Please could you let me know if there is a quick workaround or is there something which I am missing from configuration.

But also, please suggest me if this is a defect, so that I can push it into Mantis.

Will be eagerly waiting for your feedback.

Thanks & regards,
Ram
Ram
TestLink user
 
Posts: 13
Joined: Mon Aug 25, 2008 3:28 pm

Postby havlatm » Tue Mar 31, 2009 9:09 am

Use drag and drop over tree menu.
havlatm
Member of TestLink Community
 
Posts: 940
Joined: Mon Oct 31, 2005 1:24 am
Location: Czech

Postby Ram » Tue Mar 31, 2009 1:45 pm

Hi Havlatm,

Did you mean to say that, I need to do a physical drag & drop for every test case created after 120. So, does that mean that if there are going to be some 1000 TC's, so for the remaining 900 Test cases, do I need to scroll through the list & do a physical drag & drop.

Or did I misunderstood something wrong.

Thanks & Regards,
Ram
Ram
TestLink user
 
Posts: 13
Joined: Mon Aug 25, 2008 3:28 pm


Return to TestLink 1.8 (OBSOLETE => EOL)[LOCKED]



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests