Is it possible to assign severity for failed test cases

1.8 related questions and discussions.
Please upgrade to LATEST 1.9.x.
No more fixes for 1.8.

Moderators: Amaradana, TurboPT, TL Developers

Is it possible to assign severity for failed test cases

Postby rmvasu » Wed Apr 01, 2009 7:46 am

I installed TestLink 1.8 RC5 and looking for giving 'Severity' for failed test cases while executing. But I didnt find how to do that in TestLink. It's highly appreciated if someone help me in this. is it possible to have severity for failed test cases in TestLink.
rmvasu
TestLink user
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Mar 19, 2009 6:24 am

Postby Amaradana » Wed Apr 01, 2009 12:29 pm

As far as i know while creating testlink you can set priority. for the test case. But there is also an option set Urgent tests, you can set prority, but in this the priroity will be set.

Please let me know if anything else is required.
Amaradana
Member of TestLink Community
 
Posts: 398
Joined: Mon Feb 16, 2009 11:19 am

Postby havlatm » Thu Apr 02, 2009 10:09 am

Amaradana is right. TestLink itself prioritize TCs for testing and do not problem reports. You should set better such severity on your bug tracker.
havlatm
Member of TestLink Community
 
Posts: 940
Joined: Mon Oct 31, 2005 1:24 am
Location: Czech

Is it possible to assign severity for failed test cases

Postby rmvasu » Thu Apr 02, 2009 10:33 am

havlatm wrote:Amaradana is right. TestLink itself prioritize TCs for testing and do not problem reports. You should set better such severity on your bug tracker.


I know about Priority in TestLink 1.8 but I need to have severity for failed Test cases while test execution.
Anyhow I found the solution using custom field creation. I created new custom field and it works fine..
Thanks for all your support on this.
rmvasu
TestLink user
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Mar 19, 2009 6:24 am


Return to TestLink 1.8 (OBSOLETE => EOL)[LOCKED]



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests