How to identify the automation and manual cases in a test su

1.8 related questions and discussions.
Please upgrade to LATEST 1.9.x.
No more fixes for 1.8.

Moderators: Amaradana, TurboPT, TL Developers

How to identify the automation and manual cases in a test su

Postby Amaradana » Wed Apr 08, 2009 6:12 am

We need to automate few cases in a Test Suite, So while assigng the test cases to resource how do i identify the automation/manual cases for assigning. and also need results based on automation and manual in that test suite/resourcewise/how many manual/automate cases are done.

Workaround, Noting the test cases name and assigning only those cases.

Other than this do we have any other option. Since say we have 1000 test cases and only 30 % needs to be automated, so the 30% will be in random. in this case we got lot of time taking to note down and to list out the test cases that were done manually..

Please let me know your thoughts
Amaradana
Member of TestLink Community
 
Posts: 398
Joined: Mon Feb 16, 2009 11:19 am

Postby massimel » Wed Apr 08, 2009 9:44 am

I usually assign a keyword "autoTest" to test cases that are automated. So I can filter out those tests when I make a test plan or fixing assignments.
massimel
TestLink user
 
Posts: 12
Joined: Tue Aug 19, 2008 11:40 am


Return to TestLink 1.8 (OBSOLETE => EOL)[LOCKED]



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests