The expand/collapse icon doesn't appear

1.8 related questions and discussions.
Please upgrade to LATEST 1.9.x.
No more fixes for 1.8.

Moderators: Amaradana, TurboPT, TL Developers

The expand/collapse icon doesn't appear

Postby atrabelsi » Mon Apr 13, 2009 3:24 pm

Hi,

The expand/collapse icon doesn't appear on the left panel, so i cant' select requirement specification for example.

Can you help me please
atrabelsi
TestLink user
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Mon Apr 13, 2009 3:19 pm

Postby Amaradana » Tue Apr 14, 2009 5:48 am

can you give few more steps what is the behaviour that you had seen and also the version.
Amaradana
Member of TestLink Community
 
Posts: 398
Joined: Mon Feb 16, 2009 11:19 am

Postby atrabelsi » Tue Apr 14, 2009 1:38 pm

Hi,

The version was 1.8.1. Take a look to the print screen for details

http://www.imagup.com/imgs/1239740160.html
atrabelsi
TestLink user
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Mon Apr 13, 2009 3:19 pm

Postby fman » Tue Apr 14, 2009 5:45 pm

atrabelsi:
light effort to explain => 0 effort to help
fman
Member of TestLink Community
 
Posts: 3091
Joined: Tue Nov 15, 2005 7:19 am

Postby atrabelsi » Wed Apr 15, 2009 7:38 am

Is it a bug?
atrabelsi
TestLink user
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Mon Apr 13, 2009 3:19 pm

Postby Amaradana » Wed Apr 15, 2009 8:24 am

atrabelsi:
Please provide steps, Still we were unable to understand, your point. I appreciate that screenshots do provide info. But with out the actual steps what had you done, it is hard to understand to help for us. If demo is your project which doesnt have any test suite contained in it, so it cannot be expand or collapse. This was my understanding by screenshot. PLease provide the steps.
Amaradana
Member of TestLink Community
 
Posts: 398
Joined: Mon Feb 16, 2009 11:19 am

Postby atrabelsi » Wed Apr 15, 2009 8:35 am

1. Select the Project (Demo) in the navigation tree
2. Create a new Test Suite by clicking on New Child Test Suite (Test Suite 1)
3. Select the newly created Test Suite in the navigation tree => The Test Suite doesn't appear
atrabelsi
TestLink user
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Mon Apr 13, 2009 3:19 pm

Postby Amaradana » Wed Apr 15, 2009 10:55 am

Wiow Thats Great. Thanks for giving steps you had done some changes after that you selected the test suite 1 in drop down but did you apply those chages to your page by clicking "Update tree" button
Amaradana
Member of TestLink Community
 
Posts: 398
Joined: Mon Feb 16, 2009 11:19 am

Postby atrabelsi » Wed Apr 15, 2009 11:00 am

When I click on "Update tree", the expand/collapse icon appear for one second after it disappear.
atrabelsi
TestLink user
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Mon Apr 13, 2009 3:19 pm

Postby Amaradana » Wed Apr 15, 2009 11:21 am

then Did you try clicking on the Root Folder demo?
Amaradana
Member of TestLink Community
 
Posts: 398
Joined: Mon Feb 16, 2009 11:19 am

Postby atrabelsi » Wed Apr 15, 2009 1:55 pm

yes, it was the same behavior.
atrabelsi
TestLink user
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Mon Apr 13, 2009 3:19 pm

Postby fman » Wed Apr 15, 2009 6:35 pm

Unable to reproduce, please give more details,and open an issue on mantis
fman
Member of TestLink Community
 
Posts: 3091
Joined: Tue Nov 15, 2005 7:19 am


Return to TestLink 1.8 (OBSOLETE => EOL)[LOCKED]



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest